Introducing myself

IMG_20231013_080306_637.jpg

My name is Robin. I'm English but five years ago I moved with my friend Katja to a small farm in rural Portugal. There were only neglected old farm buildings and olive trees on the land when we arrived but we have worked hard to make it a comfortable, livable place.
We have three rescued dogs and one cat. We also took in three old sheep, though one turned out to be pregnant, so we now have four.
We are totally off-grid...our power is solar, irrigation water from wells, and drinking water from the village font.
It's a quiet place, on the edge of a small village, but only 15 minutes drive from the city, so we are in a great spot.
I mean to post events from our daily life, fixing and making things, looking after the animals and plants, and our new project...creating a forest on our land.

I must thank @santigs for introducing me to hive!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now