Pumpkin plants are growing so we'll | Day 1 to Day 10.

PhotoCollage_1634558170134.jpg

I never grew pumpkin plants before on my balcony. This would be a fresh experience for me. I don't if I could make it happen to grow any pumpkin or not. But I'm looking forward to the best. Because my balcony has enough space and sunlight. So let's hope for the best.

I'm gonna share with you the growth of the plants and more.

IMG_20211008_130825.jpg
Day 1: Just planted the seed like 18 hours before. I planted them in the same spinach pot.

I made really the soil first, put some organic fertilizer and then plant some pumpkin seeds. Didn't buy the seeds, they are from my vegetable. I keep some seeds apart to plant after.

IMG_20211009_122439.jpg
Day 2: Growing so healthy.

IMG_20211009_122353.jpg
Day 3: I uprooted the plant and re-plant them deep down so they can gain strength.

As I have said, I had no experience growing pumpkins so was not very hopeful. That's the reason I just throw some seeds to see what happen and it surprised me.

IMG_20211009_122025.jpg
Day 4: Growing well.

Day 5: Pumpkin plant grows so fast, maybe I have to make room by planting them in another post.

IMG_20211012_111804.jpg
Day 6: Dazzling in the sunlight.

IMG_20211012_111832.jpg
Day 10: Clicked this in the morning.

I will plant them in a bigger pot in a few days because they need more room. I will share the update soon.

One thing I forget to mention about my fertilizer tips. What I do is very simple.

I put two banana skins in a bowl of water. Leave them for the whole night. Then pour the water proportionately into all of my plants. I usually do this every other week. Also, adding some eggshells, leftover tea occasionally helps.

I'm so happy and blessed to see a green spot on my balcony. I'm not looking forward to having a huge pumpkin. Only seeing the everyday growth makes me so happy. It's enough for me.

Have a good day, everyone.

Hive Steem Footer.gif

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
7 Comments
Ecency