Everyday is a Gift no matter if it's productive or not!

This pandemic made me a little lazy. I stepped back a little bit and focus more on my family. Especially because of my son. As it's hard for a kid to stay inside so I have to give him a lot of quality time. Thinking about my career plan and everything, if I say honestly, it sometimes makes me feel frustrated. But still, I'm blessed to have what life gives me.

collage.jpg

So, my day starts with taking care of my balcony plants. Every day, I try to spend at least half an hour there, watering the plants and putting them in the sun. It's a good start, I guess!

IMG_20210509_131811.jpg
It was raining in the morning and everything looks so refreshing now

As it's Ramadan (fasting month of Muslims) so we don't have to worry about what's on breakfast. I just make a quick cornflakes meal for my son. We draw and paint for a while together, he read and write randomly. Then he went to play.

Around 11.00 AM I have to enter the kitchen for preparing meals for the whole day. Lunch for my son, Ifter (meal during the evening to break our fasting) for us, dinner meal, and some for our Sehri. It's a lot of work as you may guess.

f.jpg
Street Fruit Market

g.jpg
Street Market in front of my home

I went just in front of our home to have buy vegetables and fruits. There used to be some street carts so we don't have to go to the market and avoid crowds.

I bought a pumpkin, tomato, and honey melon. came back home and then it was almost 2.00 PM when I get done with my cooking. Then it's time for a bath, prayer, and finally some rest.

Then we prepared food for our Ifter.

IMG_20210428_135609.jpg
Honey Melon during the evening

j.jpg
Powdered drink

After Ifter, we don't actually get much time for anything because of the long prayer. But we have to give some time to our son, involve him in different activities to make him busy. I usually allow him some TV time to entertain him. Because you know how tired it feels after Ifter.

IMG_20210509_205711.jpg
Alphabet board of my son

So that was my day...

It was not very productive. I got no time for self-care or taking care of any of my online activities. I only can manage to give half an hour to one hour on this platform; making a post, replying to others and all. But as I was saying, I'm blessed to have how life is going.

Soon, this pandemic will be over and we will have a good day!

Hive  Footer.gif

Twitter Discord

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
1 Comment
Ecency