[ESP-ENG] Cristo es la fuente de agua de inocencia / Christ is the fountain of water of innocence.

image.png
Fuente

Cristo es la fuente de agua de inocencia.

Christ is the fountain of water of innocence.


*Salmos 26:2,6,7,8 Escudríñame, oh Jehová, y pruébame; Examina mis íntimos pensamientos y mi corazón.* *Lavaré en inocencia mis manos, Y así andaré alrededor de tu altar, oh Jehová, Para exclamar con voz de acción de gracias, Y para contar todas tus maravillas. Jehová, la habitación de tu casa he amado, Y el lugar de la morada de tu gloria.*

Psalms 26:2,6,7,8 Search me, O LORD, and try me; Search my inmost thoughts and my heart.
I will wash my hands in innocence, And so will I walk round about thine altar, O LORD, To shout with the voice of thanksgiving, And to declare all thy wondrous works. O LORD, I have loved the habitation of thy house, And the dwelling place of thy glory.

¿Si me probara Jehová, dónde acabaría? algunos responderán rápidamente "¡en el cielo!", pero yo medito en esta pregunta porque, cuando comencé a leer el salmo tenía la mente en otro lugar, y enonces llegué al versículo 2 y me impactó frontalmente. "Escudríñame, pruébame, examina mis íntimos pensamientos y corazón"... realmente me hizo pensar ¿Si yo se lo digo a Dios en este momento, estaría Él contento con lo que vea?

If the LORD were to test me, where would I end up? some will quickly answer "in heaven!", but I ponder this question because, when I began to read the psalm I had my mind elsewhere, and then I came to verse 2 and it hit me head on. "Search me, test me, examine my innermost thoughts and heart"... it really made me think If I say it to God right now, would He be happy with what I see?

Cuando uno sigue leyendo el salmo ve actitudes que realmente le agradan a Dios, como darle gracias, hablar de Sus maravillas, buscar Su presencia en armonía con otros creyentes, amar y cuidar el lugar donde nos reunimos a buscar dicha presencia, pero todo esto debe estar fundamentado en "manos lavadas en inocencia", es decir, que esas actividades por sí solas no le agradan a Dios si no proceden de un corazón que ama, anhela y busca la inocencia (justicia, pureza, santidad), la lejanía del pecado.

When one continues reading the psalm one sees attitudes that really please God, such as thanking Him, speaking of His wonders, seeking His presence in harmony with other believers, loving and caring for the place where we gather to seek that presence, but all this must be founded on "hands washed in innocence", that is, those activities alone are not pleasing to God if they do not come from a heart that loves, longs for and seeks innocence (righteousness, purity, holiness), the remoteness of sin.

Entonces reflexiono "verdaderamente mi mente divaga por los afanes de este mundo, y se centraría en ellos si no fuera por la obra de Cristo en mi vida, por el Espíritu Santo que devuelve mi mirada hacia arriba y me recuerda que mi Padre Celestial está pendiente de mí, que todo tiene su tiempo".

Then I reflect "truly my mind wanders with the cares of this world, and would focus on them were it not for the work of Christ in my life, for the Holy Spirit who turns my gaze upward and reminds me that my Heavenly Father is watching over me, that everything has its time."

Así que gracias doy a Dios porque mi aprobación viene de la obra de Cristo en la cruz, y de la obra del Espíritu en mi vida, que no me dejará estar conforme si no estoy lavado en inocencia y, a partir de ahí, me lleva a servir a Dios por amor y con gozo.

**So I thank God that my approval comes from the work of Christ on the cross, and from the work of the Spirit in my life, who will not let me be satisfied if I am not washed in innocence and, from there, leads me to serve God out of love and with joy.

Cristo es la fuente de agua de inocencia.

Christ is the fountain of water of innocence.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Ecency