First Ever Power up on HIVE - More Support to Community/Platform

This is my first ever power up action on the HIVE platform and I am very happy to do this action. I used to power up a lot in the prior platform but I did not know that this platform also got the power of event which was earlier known as SPUD and now it has become HPUD. @streetstyle was Working very hard to facilitate this event and coordinate with all the users participating and handling their power up post.

image.png

img src


image.png

Today I stooped by one of the posts made by the @streetstyle in which he talked about HPUD that's known as HIVE POWER UP DAY so I did the same and its my support to the event. I had participated in many events before and I like doing it because this way I can add up more power to my accounts as well as extend more support to the community. I believe a higher power is one of the components that makes us more strong through individual support that I can extend to other users also I can give more delegation to the project I like.

HIVE Power can be used in two ways- First is that we can use to curate various post and content to support authors and second- we can delegate to the projects which are doing great work in the platform. Curation takes more time and it requires time to go through many posts in a day and depending upon my schedule I do not get that much time every day. Since time has been a problem for me except The current scenario in which knocked down is going on and I got plenty of time to work on the platform.


Now since I do not have that much time to curate posts in a post every day so I have delegated more of my high power to the projects that I like and I know that they are doing great work on the platform to support the community as well as I'm awesome content creators. Keeping a high-power idle is certainly not a good idea and in this case, I feel delegation is the best way to go far and I follow the same so that my power does not go waste and it can be used for the betterment of community and platform.

I have the power of my account with 200 high and with this power of I got more than 4000 high-power in my account (4159 o be precise)

Screenshot 20200503 at 1.12.52 AM.png

Screenshot 20200503 at 1.20.39 AM.png

I have already set up my goal to become fail by the end of July and this power off is helping me to move closer and achieve this milestone in a couple of months.


I understand that there are some rewards and prizes for some top users who do a higher amount of power off and there are certain criteria to qualify as well. I'm not doing this power of attorney board because I know I am not eligible to do that since I have already passed 70 Reputation but I am supporting the event through my participation and I hope many more will join hands to make it successful.

image.png

src
So this was my first ever the power of action on hive platform but from next month onwards I will keep An eye on the announcement of power of the event and will participate to power up as much as possible from my side and this way I will support the event and I hope many more will join the same to make it bigger like before. I remember earlier events have been so much success and I even saw it growing with more participation and engagement through community users and I am also confident that this will happen again and together we are so much powerful. So guys let's work together and I had some power to the platform and community and show support to this fantastic event organized by @streetstyle

This is official announcement post for the event

Thank you so much and I wish more success to this awesome event and I will keep on participating in this every month


Stay Safe and follow Social Distancing

Namaste rom India🇮🇳

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
4 Comments
Ecency