[ENG-ESP] Day 16 - My passion

passionpoetry.png
BANNERBANDERASBC.png


Blogging Challenge - Part 03 - Day 16

What are you passionanted about in life?

If this question had been asked to me six years ago, my answer would undoubtedly have been quick, clear and very precise. At that time my great passion was baseball, playing it, watching it, teaching it, in short, everything that had to do with this sport fascinated me. However, times change and I believe that passions do too, at least in my case.

I do not know at what point my love for it faded away, I suppose the reason is obvious, by then my life enters a stage of changes that forced me to leave aside many things, I went from being a successful person in business to having to deal with a strong financial crisis from which I still do not recover. But that is no longer the case, I only refer to it to argue that baseball has ceased to be my passion.

Interestingly enough, I thought that I was not passionate about anything. In fact, when I joined Hive, I was asked that question in the discord of a community and my answer was the same, "I don't have any passion. None of those present believed me because they said that my poems (I started on the path of poetry) showed great passion, however I did not consider it that way.

Today I can say that life has taught me a lesson and that it was Hive who awakened in me the flame that ignites my inspiration, that which allows us to be inspired from nothing, that which makes each sentence and each verse written transmit emotions and feelings that captivate the reader. I recognize it, poetry is my passion, it is the source that feeds my creativity, an ally that brings out the best in me.

Thanks to my poems I can drain many emotions, writing them has somehow become the main therapy I use to release burdens that burden me, or simply to convey a message I want to share. The truth is that for me, poetry is no longer just a hobby, it is a treasure that fills me, a company that never leaves me, but especially it is a salvation that has come to take away loneliness.

In gratitude for having come this far with the reading, I share with you a short poem so that you can judge if my words are really right or if I am just one more in the bunch, that as long as I write I let my imagination fly.



Blogging Challenge - Part 03 - Day 16

¿Qué es lo que te apasiona en la vida?

Si esta pregunta me la hubiesen hecho seis años atrás sin duda alguna mi respuesta sería rápida, clara y muy precisa. Para ese entonces mi gran pasión era el béisbol, jugarlo, verlo, enseñarlo, en fin, todo lo que tuviera que ver con este deporte me fascinaba. Sin embargo los tiempos cambian y creo que las pasiones también, al menos es mi caso.

No sé en qué momento se fue desvaneciendo mi afición hacia él, supongo que la razón es obvia, para ese entonces mi vida entra en una etapa de cambios que me obligaron a dejar a un lado muchas cosas, pasé de ser una persona exitosa en los negocios a tener que lidiar con una fuerte crisis financiera de la que aún no me repongo. Pero ya no viene al caso, solo lo refiero para argumentar porque el béisbol dejó de apasionarme.

Curiosamente creía que nada me apasionaba, de hecho, cuando ingresé a Hive me hicieron esa pregunta en el discord de una comunidad y mi respuesta fue la misma, “no tengo pasión alguna”. Ninguno de los presentes me creyó porque decían que mis poesías (me inicié por el camino poeta) demostraban una gran pasión, sin embargo no lo consideraba de esa manera.

Actualmente puedo decir que la vida me enseñó una lección y que fue Hive el que despertó en mí la llama que enciende mi inspiración, esa que nos permite inspirarnos de la nada, la que hace que en cada frase plasmada y cada verso escrito transmita emociones y sentimientos que cautivan al lector. Lo reconozco, la poesía es mi pasión, es la fuente que alimenta mi creatividad, una aliada que saca lo mejor de mí.

Gracias a mis poemas puedo drenar muchas emociones, escribirlos se ha convertido de alguna manera en la principal terapia que utilizo para liberar cargas que me agobian, o simplemente transmitir un mensaje que deseo compartir. Lo cierto es que para mí, la poesía ya no es solo un pasatiempo, es un tesoro que me llena, una compañía que nunca me abandona, pero especialmente es una salvación que ha llegado para alejar la soledad.

En agradecimiento por haber llegado hasta aquí con la lectura, te comparto un corto poema para que juzgues si realmente mis palabras son acertadas o solamente soy uno más del montón, que con tal de escribir deja volar la imaginación.



Poetry is a talent according to some people,
For others it is a source of inspiration,
for many it is only a moment
where you can let your imagination run wild.
I don't know what my case is, but I write out of passion,
I let my emotions flow and my ideas come in a bunch
I want to tell a story, one that draws attention
and that it awakens in you the emotion,
of read in my poems the rhymes of a song.

La poesía es un talento según algunas personas,
para otros es fuente de inspiración,
para muchos es solo un momento
donde se deja volar la imaginación.
No sé cual sea mi caso, pero escribo por pasión,
dejo fluir mis emociones y las ideas llegan por montón,
busco narrar una historia, una que llame la atención
y que despierte en tí la emoción,
de leer en mis poemas las rimas de una canción.



You know what I'm passionate about, now I'd like to know what is your biggest passion? I hope to see your answer in the comments.

This is my entry for the 30 Days Blogging Challenge - PART 03 created by @cwow2.


Ya sabes lo que me apasiona, ahora me gustaría saber ¿Cuál es tu mayor pasión? Espero ver tus respuesta en los comentarios.

Esta es mi entrada para el 30 Days Blogging Challenge - PART 03, creado por @cwow2.


bcbloggingbanner.png

SOURCES
images taken from lascosasdejuampa1.blogspot.com published by Juan Pablo, of free use for personal or commercial purposes.
Image 1
Image 2
Image 3
Image 4
Image 5
Image 6
Image taken from pixabay.com
Image 7
Image 8
Image 30 Days Blogging Challenge part 03 and Icon BC - Smile, taken from the discord of the community.
All designs were created in PowerPoint

bannerpapiro1.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
8 Comments
Ecency