The joining of the Prince

Hey everyone!
Princeofdaworld here. I, along with my beautiful fiance Thejphaze, am a world traveler and adventuring soul! We are proud to introduce ourselves to the Hive community!

IMG_20210530_200251.jpg

This is my first step into the world of the blockchain, and this sort of thing is definitely far out of my comfort zone.. However the freedom and promise I see in the developing world of blockchain technology is a particular draw for the both of us who highly prize freedom.

Couple (3) insta.jpg

I originally got interested in day trading stock during the 2020 quarantine in California. The more I learned about the craft however, the more I was turned off by the amount of hurdles in place to keep the little guy down.

IMG_3641.JPG

As I came to this conclusion I started to dabble in crypto coins, which I will admit was brought on by the rush of watching multiple alt coins skyrocket in price.

While I do enjoy collecting alt coins and tokens, I have realized that I would like to have more of an active hand in my investments in the crypto world, which naturally brought me to play-to-earn games. Splinterlands to be exact!

IMG_2344.JPG

I cannot explain how much fun I have been having with this game! I have always been a rather avid gamer but I have not ever been able to experience a game that is not only extremely fun, but is also very lucrative and packed with real world value! Needless to say, I am hooked.

So here I am stepping out of my comfort zone and writing an introduction post.

To be fair, my fiance is quite the spectacular writer so I definitely could have gotten her to write this up for me, as I am the photographer and she is the writer in our travel blogging duo. However Life begins at the end of your comfort zone. I also truly believe in supporting the things that you enjoy in life. So here we are Hive Community.

Couple (4).jpg

We are excited to meet you all 😀

Be the change that you wish to see in the world

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now