MAN JUMPS OFF BRIDGE, GRABS GAR

This is NOT how you're supposed to catch fish.

This was probably my most impressive display of being a "human net." For some time now in gar fishing I've found it works best to grab the gar bare-handed when we reel them in, rather than trying to net fish that long.

In this video, we get bites on two poles, and the line is running out on each. Monster Truck grabs one pole and I get the other. As mine runs out of line, I try to set the hook and the line pops off the pole. I jump in to try to grab the line, but alas, by then the fish is gone. Then, while I'm still bobbing in the water Monster Truck gets his hook set and starts to reel his gar in. This time, I grab the fish while bobbing out in the water and then have to swim back to shore. It's definitely one of the strangest catches we've ever had.

MAN JUMPS OFF BRIDGE, GRABS GAR - VIDEO

Until next time…

Make today special!

Check out our Etsy shop


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
2 Comments
Ecency