New purple and white rug for my nightstand


PicsArt_10-23-10.13.42.jpg
Imagen diseñada en picsartt

Holaa hive!! Buenas noches! Nuevamente aparezco por aquí, en el próximo post les contaré un poco como han sido mis últimas semanas y como se han visto un poco más atareadas de lo normal. Pero esta vez, les quería contar y mostrar rápidamente lo rápido que pude hacer un nuevo tapete, para cambiar el de mi mesa de noche antes de colocar uno navideño!

Hello hive! Good evening! I'm here again, in the next post I'll tell you a little bit about how my last weeks have been and how they have been a little bit busier than usual. But this time, I wanted to tell you and quickly show you how quickly I was able to make a new rug, to change the one on my night table before I put a Christmas one!


PicsArt_10-23-10.18.06.jpg

Primeramente, y como trato de hacer cada vez que puedo, reutilicé lo que tenía en casa, en esta ocasión fue un pareo de dos colores: morado y blanco. Este pareo playero ya tenía tiempo y estaba un poco desgastado, ya no me servía para la playa, así que lo usé de base para coser y colocar un centro de mesa tejido.

First of all, and as I try to do every time I can, I reused what I had at home, this time it was a sarong in two colors: purple and white. This beach sarong had been around for a while and was a bit worn out, it was no longer useful for the beach, so I used it as a base to sew and place a woven centerpiece.

Lo que hice fue estirar, doblar y cortar el pareo del tamaño de mi mesa de noche. Una vez recortado, comencé a coser el centro de mesa tejido y calculé que quedara justo en el centro.

What I did was stretch, fold and cut the sarong to the size of my nightstand. Once trimmed, I started sewing the woven centerpiece and calculated that it would fit right in the center.


PicsArt_10-23-09.17.37.jpg


PicsArt_10-23-09.22.22.jpg

Una vez listo, decidí probarlo inmediatamente en mi mesa de noche, se ve ideal. Incluso justo en el centro coloque mi lámpara, y gracias al hilo del centro de mesa tejido, ayuda a que la lámpara no se mueve sino que quede estable. Me pareció genial esta segunda vida útil que le pude conseguir al pareo:)

Once ready, I decided to try it immediately on my nightstand, it looks ideal. I even placed my lamp right in the center, and thanks to the thread of the woven centerpiece, it helps the lamp not to move but to stay stable. I thought it was great this second life I was able to get to the sarong:)


PicsArt_10-23-09.25.28.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Ecency