Covid knocked on my door but I've beaten it

This is my first blog in 19 days. I came out of hospital on Thursday evening and believed I would start blogging straight away. Turns out I lacked enthusiasm.

Sitting here with my peppermint tea and some cream crackers just to fill the gap - is a great achievement for me.

Let's start at the beginning. It was Eden's 29th Birthday and we went to Les and Jack for dinner.

Les, in her usual hospitable way had made the table so festive. I was a bit out of sorts and feeling guilty for it.

Went home earliesh and the next day Eden took me to the pharmacy where our pharmacist did a rapid test for me. It really was a shock that I tested positive and we bought one of the little devices that measure your oxygen. If it tested below 89, I would need to go to hospital.

I'm afraid to say that I was not a "believer" in Covid, seeing it more as a type of flu. In my case I never experienced breathing problems. Worst part was this very dry feeling in the mouth and throat.

Eden was constantly feeding me little bits of water and checking on my condition all the time.

photo_2021_05_03_07.54.10.jpeg
Sitting at Columbia Beach Bar


Delicious baby croissants with special butters

photo_2021_05_03_07.52.57.jpeg
My two beautiful daughters

As it turned out - that evening I had a real out of experience feeling of having passed on and then being summoned back to this world by my daughter.

To be continued.....

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
12 Comments
Ecency