My Introductory Post to the Hive Community

"POSITIVE ZEAL AND DETERMINATION PAYS"

I was introduced by @willspatrick.

Even when things are tough in life, what keeps one going would always be a positive and tactical zeal.
Life hasn't been what we planned or sketched out but zeal and determination not to throw in the towel has gotten me this far(more hardwork needed tho).

DSC_7070.JPG

I had a great idea of finishing my secondary school and going to the University to study PetroChemical Engineering but that didn't happen as i imagined.

My dad was diagnosed of kidney disease and I lost the admission as I didn't meet up the cut-off mark. I felt the whole world going down on me I even thought of letting go the idea of schooling as I was frustrated with the turn out of events.
After months of being hospitalized, things got tougher with mom I told myself I have to make him(dad) proud of me because he always said "boy there's no excuse for failure go back and work".
I summoned courage went for preparation classes for the next year's exams.

020-DRG_8011.jpg

Surprisingly I scored past the cut off mark( was way out of my imagination even with the preparation), I got admitted into the University of Uyo, Nigeria to study Chemical Engineering.
My matriculation wasn't that fun because My dad was still sick but I was happy he saw me with my gown(he said there was no difference between the black gown and my skin).

022-DRG_8013.jpg

Some weeks passed my dad kicked the bucket and I had to write my first semester's exams in tears. Though I failed some courses that semester but hardwork coupled with zeal paid off as I'm in my Final Year!

During the years I've developed skills in Graphics Designing, Video Editing and Acting.

00100srPORTRAIT_00100_BURST20200204130536015_COVER (2).jpg

I enjoy watching intriguing action movies, sharing ideas and also sleep(when I'm tired).

My name is Otoabasi Daniel and I'm happy to be a part of the HIVE Family!!
Thanks for reading, more to come.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
5 Comments
Ecency