PhotoEdits @oscarps - Fields in august




ironpagebreak.png


Good day community

The tour of the countryside in these hot months brings some images with an intense force, charged with heat and warm colors. Walking along paths and slopes I find countless species that call my attention and provoke me to take pictures of them. Causality also has to do with this natural encounter since my walk causes me to find what I'm looking for. Many of these plants are in bloom and at this time of year they are very ephemeral, they are quickly exhausted due to the high temperatures.



ironpagebreak.png


ironpagebreak.png

The strong heat makes a dent in the vegetation that begins to turn golden tones making a strong contrast with the green or purple of some plant species. The combination of these different tones causes them to provoke looking for this type of image among the thick dry grass of summer. Everywhere I look I see a number of plans to collect within a very small field, as I continue walking towards a more humid area, the plants change both in appearance and family.

ironpagebreak.png


ironpagebreak.png

I look for the shadows of the trees where I know I will find species that live protected under them. Some plants cannot directly withstand the strong heat of summer, so they seek shelter in these shady areas of fields and forests. For me it is also a relief after walking for a while in the sun to stop in these natural rest areas. Sit under the big trees and rest, think or meditate, look around, look for hiding places and situations that may go unnoticed.


ironpagebreak.png


ironpagebreak.png

Relieved to rest in the shade I start my walk again, looking for a wild flower very common in the fields of this area. In this search I see many of them but already passed, already in a very late stage, ready to repopulate with the yellow and golden seeds. I finally find one of those beautiful flowers and I stop for a long time to photograph it from different angles.


ironpagebreak.png


ironpagebreak.png

To break the type of photography I am looking for, I change my mind and instead of looking at the ground I begin to see the skies. Sometimes to take this type of photography, what I do is lie down on the grass, I start to notice all the possible spaces that my eyes can reach. I try to collect details that break the monotony of a simple blue sky, trying to contrast this color with other striking tones. It's easy to get some shots like this and the feeling of lying down and relaxing is also nice.


ironpagebreak.png


ironpagebreak.png

A more creative sense is to seek minimalism within nature, there are many opportunities to take screenshots of this type of work. The simplicity of a line, a branch or a leaf. I often change my way of looking at photography to have a broader set of resources and not limit myself to a single search. Completing a day of shooting with some images that break my first idea a bit is something I usually do when I go out. I hope you like these photographs and I would also like to know your comments.


ironpagebreak.png


ironpagebreak.png

Spanish


@oscarps Campos en agosto

El recorrido por el campo en estos meses caluroso trae algunas imágenes con una fuerza intensa, cargadas de calor y de colores cálidos. Caminando por caminos y laderas encuentro infinidad de especies que llaman mucho mi atención y me provocan a tomarles fotografías. La causalidad también tiene que ver en este encuentro natural ya que mi caminar provoca que encuentre lo que busco. Muchas de estas plantas están en floración y en esta época del año son muy efímeras, se agotan enseguida debido a las altas temperaturas.
El fuerte calor hace mella en la vegetación que empieza a tornarse de tonos dorados haciendo un fuerte contraste con los verdes o morados de algunas especies vegetales. La combinación entre estos diferentes tonos hace que provoquen buscar este tipo de imágenes entre la espesa hierba seca del verano. Mire donde mire veo cantidad de planos para recoger dentro de un campo muy reducido, al seguir caminando hacia una zona más húmeda las plantas van cambiando tanto de aspecto como de familia.
Busco las sombras de los árboles donde se que encontraré especies que habitan protegidas bajo ellos. Algunas plantas no soportan directamente los fuertes calores de verano por lo que buscan cobijo en estas zonas sombrías de campos y bosques. Para mí también resulta un aliviane después de estar caminando un rato al sol pararme en estas áreas naturales de descanso. Sentarme bajo los grandes árboles y descansar, pensar o meditas, fijarme en los alrededores, buscar escondrijos y situaciones que puedan pasar desapercibidas.

Aliviado por descansar bajo la sombra empiezo de nuevo mi caminar, busco una flor salvaje muy común en los campos de esta zona. En esta búsqueda veo muchas de ellas pero ya pasadas, ya en un estadio muy tardío, preparadas para repoblar con las amarillas y doradas semillas. Por fin encuentro una de esas hermosas flores y me paro durante un buen rato a fotografiarla desde diferentes ángulos.
Para romper un poco el tipo de fotografía que busco cambio de idea y en vez de fijarme en el suelo empiezo a ver los cielos. A veces para realizar este tipo de fotografía lo que hago es tumbarme en la hierba, empiezo a fijarme en todos los posibles espacios que mi vista alcanza. Trato de recoger detalles que rompan la monotonía de un simple cielo azul tratando de contrastar este color con otros tonos llamativos. Es sencillo conseguir capturar algunas imágenes así y también es agradable la sensación de estar tumbado y relajado.
Un sentido más creativo es buscar el minimalismo dentro de la naturaleza, hay muchísimas ocasiones de tomar capturas de este tipo de trabajos. La sencillez de una línea, una rama o una hoja. A menudo cambio de forma de ver la fotografía para tener una serie de recursos más amplios y no limitarme en una sola búsqueda. Completar un día de capturas fotográficas con algunas imágenes que rompan un poco mi primera idea es algo que suelo hacer cuando salgo. Espero que estas fotografías os gusten y también me gustaría saber vuestros comentarios.


ironpagebreak.png


CategoríaPhototalent
AjustesISO-100 f/8 1/100s
CámaraNikon D7100 - Olympus E410 y Kodak Z
LenteNikkor or Olympus
LocalizaciónSpain



ironpagebreak.png



oscarps qw.png

@phototalent
Image ©oscarps. All Rights Reserved.
Original content by @oscarps


P6120310 - copia - copia.jpg


oscarps.png

Photographic works made in RAW format.

Images edited and converted to JPG format with Photoshop CC by @oscarps



ironpagebreak.png


DSC_1411 - copia.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
11 Comments
Ecency