That Shoulder.

pexels-photo-5910786.jpeg
[Source]


"You don't have to hold it all alone,
it's okay to let go,
you don't always have to be strong by yourself,
we are here to stand by you"
Oh like seriously?
To stand by me and point out my flaws
or trample my worth on the floor?

Can we be real for once in this world?
What is the essence of your consolation
when you only want to get facts about me?
Why offer a shoulder
When all you want is my downfall?
Why don't you just let me hold it all by myself
and support myself even in the most impossible times?

Or am I the one who hasn't found a shoulder yet?
A shoulder to support me,
a shoulder to cry and rest on.
Where is my shoulder?
When will I find it?
How will I see it?
Will I ever have a shoulder to rely on?

Whichever way things turn out to be,
I'll hold myself and support myself.
I'll be there for myself when I need me the most,
probably one day, I'll boast of how I fought for life by myself,
maybe one day, I'll be a shoulder to anyone who needs it
with no motive of being fake to them.

We all need one another and no one can make it out here alone but it is worthy to note who is worth it.


Thank you for your time.


My pen doesn't bleed, it speaks, with speed and ease.

Still me,

My tongue is like the pen of a ready writer.

Olawalium; (Love's chemical content, in human form). Take a dose today: doctor's order.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
3 Comments
Ecency