Happy New Year Hive!!

We Made It!

Well, we've survived one more year folks. Another long year trying to stay positive amid an onslaught of ominous sounding coronavirus designations.

What's a New Year??

It would seem that I have fallen victim to the most diabolical sounding one yet...

photo taken from kjct news website. Looks pretty outrageous!

The Omicron Variant sounds like a weird sci-fi movie, or maybe a spy novel. The thing is, I have taken two at home tests, which both came back negative. However, my symptoms are very weird. Yesterday I slowly got a fever, which rose up to nearly 102F. I had a massive headache all night long, which lasted into today. My temperature has come back down to almost normal. The weird thing is that I didn't have any congestion, sore throat or anything.

Well, I got the normal body aches that usually come with a fever. I still feel like crap now. But I must say, never in my life have I gotten a fever without even the slightest stuffed up nose. I was reading that the omicron virus does this. I do have a scratchy throat, but not really enough to make me start coughing. Also, oddly my 2nd covid test showed up positive, but only after it sat there for about 45 minutes. They say to ignore the results after 30 minutes. Hell if I know.

Unfortunately, @little-ricky has a fever now as well. It is freaking us out a bit because he has never been sick in his short little life. Not even a stopped up nose! We are hoping that the fever goes down by tomorrow. If not, we have the baby Tylenol ready.

Starting 2022 On A Positive Note

Well, maybe I have covid, or maybe not. Either way it seems fitting that I am struck with illness as a final F You from 2021 to me; with love. I am ready to leave it all behind and start 2022 with a much more positive outlook.

The last two years have been maddening, but we always have the opportunity to take each day as a fresh start. I have been reading a lot lately about how important it is to take a positive perspective on things.

I know it seems cliche at this point, but the truth of the matter is that misery starts in our mind. We have the choice to interpret things however we like. My resolution for 2022 is to do my best to be grateful in every situation. Believe me, that is a big ask for me.

See you next year!!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
38 Comments
Ecency