Lovely Cherry Blossoms!

It's spring in Japan!
That means the cherry blossoms are out!
We had some heavy rain on the weekend, but thankfully the flowers had only started to bloom and most of the petals were still firmly attached!

It can be difficult to get an original looking photo of the flowers, everyone is out taking photos!

DSC03247.jpg

I'm still a macro photographer at heart so, I could never pass up the opportunity to get a shot of this large Carpenter Bee flying through the flowers!
DSC03235.jpg

One think Hive really displays well are long vertical images:

DSC03247-2.jpg
I feel it's like telling a story or a kind of visual poem. In fact, now that I've written that, I'll do my best to develop that idea in future posts.

How exciting!

Far superior to most social media services in that I can display the image exactly in the proportions that I envisioned!

I've shared the below image of plum blossoms in a previous post but wanted to include it here to show the difference from the cherry blossoms above.
DSC03163.jpg
Plum Blossoms have many more petals, the most popular cherry has only 5. Colour of plums can vary but is also much more rich than the delicate pink of the famous cherry blossoms.

I think they are both lovely! Don't you?

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Ecency