Brilliant Pink Spring!

The Plums are among the first of the flowers to bloom and this lovely and extremely pink plum variety was in full bloom at the local park last week!

Cherry Blossoms, which should be starting in the next week or so, are more famous and will out compete the plums in sheer volumn but they can't hold a candle to these colours!

Remember you can click on the photographs to see them in all of their detailed beauty!

DSC03163.jpg

DSC03172.jpg


I did take some liberty when editing the next set, by decreasing the saturation, it gave a pleasing "old timey faded photograph" feel that I enjoyed and so I'll include those edits here:

DSC03163-3.jpg

DSC03172-2.jpg


I hope you enjoyed the photos! As things start getting warmer here, small creatures will start to stir and I'll be out there getting pictures of them!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Ecency