Fast food, delicious potatoes

Dear Hiveians

What reason(s) will you have for eating fast food?
And what type of fast food do you enjoy the most?

Fast food are meals that are easily prepared, and/or food served in snack bars and restaurants as a quick meal to be eating or taking away in packaged plates and polythene.

As an adolescent I believed that since it was called fast food that means it was prepared with no caution or nutritious value and I also thought that it was meal that has to be eating fast 😂 but am totally wrong after checking out some few definitions and of course that was my childish brain.

Meals that are easily prepared and/or sold in restaurant in which you can drop by or make a purchase via an order and it will be delivered in your location.

We all have our reasons for eating fast food and one of it is probably that we don't have enough time to prepare home made food.
Even when we purchase already cleaned ingredients we just cant spare some working time to make our meals.

Another reason is appetite, most people tend to loss appetite after spending long hours in the kitchen to make their meals.
Come to Nigeria where mothers are still using charcoal and firewood to prepare their meals, you have no choice but to spend longer hours beside the smoke preparing this food, the discomfort alone will make them lose appetite while the rest member of the family enjoy this meals.
They could prepare the food but become unable to eat when they are out of kitchen, that is when you here things like
" I have cravings for food outside this house"

" I want to eat snacks"

My lunch yesterday was potato chips and sauce.
Yes its also a fast food.
Something you can prepare in less than 15 minutes
My reasons were that I was so busy and couldn't even make this meal myself.
I had @harlex prepare us some potato chips.
He was equally busy because he had alot of outfit he designed and was preparing and packaging them for delivery but I guess he took pity on me because I was so famished about midday when I haven't had any meal all day.

Potatoes are sweet and delicious generally even without sauce or garnishing you can enjoy it any time any where.

IMG_20210302_135821_877.jpg


IMG_20210302_135807_333.jpg


IMG_20210302_134242_098.jpg


IMG_20210302_135140_211.jpg


IMG_20210301_143346_449.jpg

IMG_20210302_133305_828.jpg


IMG_20210302_134022_473.jpg

Preparing this needs an easy and simplest diy of peeling slicing salting and frying.
It was just perfect with the tomato sauce.

Thank you for visiting this post

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Ecency