IS IT ALWAYS BAD TO BE AN ATTENTION SEEKER?

mf2.jpg

I owe a lot to my conservative upbringing. I'm still grateful for it. It imbibed in me some vital virtues. virtues that has made me phenomenal among my peers.

In it I learned fervency in faith and staunchness in service.

I learned devotion and dedication to a course.

I learned to stay in a path and not quit the fight.

I learned to be absolute in persuasions and resolute in convictions.

I learned to believe.

I learned to hope, most times against hope.

I learned positivity. I learned patience.

I learned humility and simplicity.

I learned calmness and gentleness.

I learned gravity and sobriety.

I learned to be descrete, conserved and reserved. I learned to keep a lot to myself.

With all its goods, came some excesses which I have spent a greater part of my adulthood trying to recover from.

I was taught not to seek attention. And the society hasn't helped issues in this aspect. The phrase 'seeking attention' is often used in a negative light. Clout chasing is often ridiculed by those who are probably seeking to be noticed someway. But is it always wrong to Seek for attention? Is clout such a bad thing to chase after?

How do you explain a talented fellow; someone who has a lot of value to offer, but keeps the gift from the public to avoid being tagged an attention seeker and a noisemaker?

How do you feel seeing mediocres Being celebrated and men of excellence being relegated to the background?

Personally I feel pained when people are underappreciated. It hurts me when excellence is relegated to the background. I'm usually wounded when valuable quality is not noticed.

I think attention seeking and clout chasing should only be frowned upon when the seeker or the chaser has nothing of worth to offer humanity.

I will personally support any project that seeks attention for excellence and Chase clouts for valuable quality.

I will personally man such project soon.

It will be a great evil and a serious disservice to humanity for someone to be endowed with bunches of values that can positively impact the course of living, but shies away from the public, with some flimsy excuses.

There are diseases whose cures lies in your invention, there are soul lifting songs that needs to be heard from your lips, there are; entertaining, educative or inspirational write-ups that have to be published from your desk,there are technological problems that requires your input for it to be solved, there are great speeches that can end wars but it has to be delivered by you etc.

I'm of the opinion that if you have something of value to offer, you might need to go underground for a while to refine yourself, but that shouldn't take forever, when you're done, climb to the highest mountain and give a loud shout.

If possible, make sure non passes without hearing you.

Put out what you've got where the people are.

Always remember; not the best is celebrated most, but the best known.

Mediocres will keep having a field day, stealing the show, until excellence shows up.

You have something of worth? I know you do. Refine it, and attract attention to it.

hive dividers-12.png

Incase you're wondering how the header image is related to the post; that's just me seeking attention 🤪

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
5 Comments
Ecency