Milestone Birthday & Engagement Anniversary - Our Story ;)

'You look nice!'

Were the words from the lips of a topless man, as I turned the corner, and we bumped into each other.

Thanks, with a smile, I replied, then I ran up the stairs speedily to my office.

A few days later, I discovered that the half naked man was the resort's temporary freelance Scuba Instructor on loan to the property, and he discovered that I was the Public Relations Manager of the resort.


We chatted and got to know each other and soon I started to devote time in my busy schedule to meet with the scuba instructor for breakfast or sometimes at the Italian Restaurant / Coffee Shop for lunch. We'd choose the Italian restaurant because he loved to pig out on the variety of cheese cakes, and being all-inclusive he could have unlimited takes.
I, on-the-other-hand, would always go to the restaurant before him, for my usual Calamari Pasta in White Wine and Olive oil. I admired that the scuba instructor wasn't shy or pretentious in eating to his heart's content, which complimented me nicely, as those days my friends called me "Long Belly" due to my voracious appetite šŸ¤£.

His love for videography especially underwater was evident by the professional looking videos he'd produce on his YouTube channel, for us to watch together. It wasn't long though, that he realised the only fish I truly had interest in, was the fish on my plate.
Well, they say opposites attract ā˜Æļø.

I was also fascinated by his travel stories about hitchhiking through Ethiopia and years spent in Africa, his knowledge, familiarity, and appreciation of Jamaican culture, and the time he spent in the US Air Force, which appeared odd, because I was actually struggling to understand his strong English accent, which I recognised was not as posh as the Queen of England, as his enunciation sounded common English, with a bit Australian... and his eyes were green with an orange ring, which I thought were beautiful.


Two worlds apart

As a scuba instructor, @scubahead would sometimes work in different parts of the world, mainly across Africa, but throughout the years we kept contact with each other. It was always a pleasure to meet up whenever he was in Jamaica.


Years later

While I was studying and living in the Netherlands, and the scuba instructor was working and living in Africa, on his break, he went home to the UK and then came to visit me in Leiden, Netherlands.
Prior his to arrival to the Netherlands, we had planned that for me to escape my normal environment, it would be best to go somewhere both of us had been before.
We chose Prague, and in a small, quaint coffee shop, this happened.

praguekiss.jpg

I blamed that on the coffee.šŸ˜œ

On February 23, 2008 on Charles Bridge, the "fire dragon" and the "metal pig" knew they wanted to be together forever.

I said yes!


Coupled

a1.jpg

Life has presented it's challenges, and as couples, we've faced many highs and many lows, but we come back stronger every time.

We have an unusual bond, but I think what makes it really work for us is that we march to our own beats, together.
I'm unconventional and comfortable as my own person in every way, and he's worldly, with his own personal beliefs and desires.
Somehow together, it's the perfect cohort.

@scubahead As we're undergoing upheavals to relocate from the Philippines to the UK in a few weeks time, I'm looking forward to new adventures together.

I'm happy to celebrate life every day with you šŸ˜

Happy 50th Cam šŸŽ‚ (officially Charles)
Love Always
šŸ’—ā¤ļøā£ļøšŸ’“šŸ’žšŸ’–šŸ’•
Cam (Charlie's Angel šŸ˜‡šŸ˜‰)
#CamNCam

P.S. #Hive please pardon me if you've read a similar story. @scubahead might have posted "our story" before I was indoctrinated to Hive Block Chain
Merci Beaucoup!šŸ™

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
30 Comments
Ecency