This content was deleted by the author. You can see it from Blockchain History logs.

A Busy Day? Not A Problem, All For The Big Day!

It's been three days since I got back from school, it has been so busy for me and others as we prepare tirelessly for the big day - A Wedding ceremony. Yea, I came back home because of the wedding of a friend turned sister.

I was chosen as one of the girls for the bridal train so I had to check for my clothes to be sure that it was well fitted for the ceremony before the big day and also make my hair. Even though I started my preparations late, I'm almost done with it.

pexels-photo-811572.jpeg

But the house is still so busy with people going from left to right and from up to down, it's so noisy and fun too. Even in our busy schedule, we still find time to laugh at jokes which one of us is so good at. I'm not the one good at jokes but I find them laughing at almost everything I say, or do I have a funny voice? Maybe you'll tell me that after you hear me talk someday, don't ask when that will be.

Have you experienced a very busy day in combination with a rainy day

That's what is going on at the house now, the rain isn't making things easier for us but guess what! Our excitement for the big day is much more than what the rain is making us feel. I'm not a very hardworking girl like I've said before somewhere, I think it's here but I can't sit around when there's work to do so I make sure to join them to get it done early enough.

pexels-photo-931158.jpeg

Today has been proposed as the bridal shower day, the bridal train girls are getting ready to go decorate the place for the event while the bride is trying hard not to stress herself too much but is that even possible? Especially when she's the type that hates to sit idle when others are busy.

As a growing observer still learning from the Aproko lead @kenechukwu97 I observed something during my busy day and I want to share it here.

While we're so busy with getting things done, I observed a mother among us who brought her two kids along, she quickly took her bath early in the morning and prepared breakfast for her kids to eat. The kids were like they'd prefer to watch their cartoons instead of eating and she had to force them to eat. I even saw her keeping some food for later. All that was just to make sure her kids were comfortable, I was so impressed.

pexels-photo-6951567.jpeg

Mothers are like that, they worry for their kids even if it is at the expense of their rest time. The woman later took charge of so many activities after seeing that her kids were comfortably watching cartoon at the parlor. The kids may not see the importance of what she did for them but for a person like me who would only keep wishing if things were different when I was a little kid, I understood the love she had for them.

The day just started and I'm hoping it would end well especially with the planned bridal shower. Maybe I'll share pictures here if I could get some. Wish my friend well as she prepares to tie the knot with the love of her life.

Image source 1
Image source 2
Image source 3

Thanks for reading, visit for more of my blogs