La Taza mágica / The magic cup


Coloqué un poco de tierra,
en una taza vieja,
papeles de colores dejé caer sobre ella,
para que fea no se viera,
mientras nacía una planta bella.

I put some soil, in an old cup, colored papers I dropped on it, so that it wouldn't look ugly, while a beautiful plant was born.

InShot_20230208_115103190.gif

Junto a la alacena la guardé,
mucho sol podría no hacerle bien,
me senté a leer
y me quedé dormida hasta las seis,
a esa hora desperté.

Next to the cupboard I put the mug away, too much sun might not do it any good, I sat down to read and fell asleep until six o'clock, at that time I woke up.

InShot_20230208_115820951.gif

Me levanté intrigada,
había papel en la baldosa opaca
y cuando revisé la taza,
encontré una galleta parda,
que fijamente me miraba.

I got up intrigued because there was paper on the opaque tile and when I checked, I found a brown cookie that had hatched in the cup and was staring at me.

InShot_20230208_120257312.gif

La taza resultó ser mágica,
hizo crecer una galleta parda
y quizás mañana,
crezca una galleta dorada,
o una gata con rayas blancas,
para que acompañé al felino que por aquí anda.

The cup turned out to be magic, it made a brown cookie grow and maybe tomorrow, it will grow a golden cookie or a cat with white stripes, to accompany the feline that walks around here.

InShot_20230208_121121016.gif


Créditos

StopMotion y cuento original de Margarita Palomino.
Colombia, febrero-2023

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
8 Comments
Ecency