My 17th | The Best Day Ever.

Hello, Dear Hivers | Hola, Queridos Hivers

IMG-20210412-WA0082 (3).jpeg

separador manujune.jpg

17 years ago on april 12th, a beautiful woman gave bith a very big baby. “Go see the monster a took out of Manuela” said the doctor to one of Manuela’s aunts in a hallway after the C-section. The baby was big indeed; however now, on her 17th birthday, she’s still as tall as she was in 8th grade.
That big baby is me, and last Monday was the day I began my last year as a child… in the muggle world, hehe.

IMG_20210412_141720.jpg

I’m always super excited when April begins and I start counting the days left for my birthday, and this year I decided to give me an advanced gift, so the day before my birthday I had a “spa day”, hahaha… it was fun, I made a list and everything.

April 11th:

IMG_20210413_185612.jpg

As the list says, first I woke up, a really important item; then I ate and began with the facial treartments. After washing my face, I prepared a coffee and honey mask, wich is great for acne treatment and to brighten skin complexion (or so the promo said). 20 minutes later, I removed it gently with water and proceeded to do my eye brows and exfoliate my lips with a mix of lime and sugar. I also hidratated my hair with a cream and polished my nails.

Screenshot_20210415-162114~2.png

Then I ironed my hair and put on little hair rollers to make it curly. We stayed awake until 12 am and my parents hugged me to later go to sleep (they’re old, they can’t go sleep too late, hahaha).

April 12th  :

I woke up at 6:00 AM with a zombie nightmare, but my parents told me they were going to wake me up so I waited. I waited so much that I fell asleep again until 8/9 they came to wake me up singing “Cumpleaños Venezolano” Then we had breakfast and while my mother prepared the chocolate quesillo I put on some make up.

20210415_162700-COLLAGE.jpg

While I was putting on my make up my parents brought the presents: candies and ANTIBIOTICS! HAHAHAHA

Some minutes later, Thanks to my uncle Jesús who sent money from Chile, we prepared a pizza!! And while it was in the oven, my mother told me to get dress. I put on a white jumper and when I was about to put on my heels I heard an angelical voice coming from my living room. It was my fairy godmother! She sang “Te quiero” for me and brought me a beautiful (And super delicious) cake.

After that, I took my rollers off and ate the pizza we prepare. IT WAS DELICIOUS!!

IMG-20210412-WA0088.jpg

In the evening, my friends, the twins, came over and after singing some songs we like from the T.V show called “La Reina del Flow”, we sang Happy Birthday and cut the cake.

IMG-20210412-WA0128.jpg

IMG-20210415-WA0021.jpg

It was a great day, the best of the year! I’m really thankful with everyone/thing but mostly with my parents, who made a great effort in smiling instead of scolding the whole day, hahaha.

PS: My father bought me 2 beautiful shirts, and my mother, with help of a neighboor who makes clothes, bought fabric to make come true one of my clothes desings 

Best Birthday Ever!!

Thanks for stopping by! | Gracias por la visita

Stay true to yourselves, always with a smile on your face!

IMG-20210412-WA0051.jpg

Love, June

separador manujune.jpg

Hive logo.gif

PHC-Footer-05.gif

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
17 Comments
Ecency