MI PRESENTACIÓN PARA HIVE |INTRODUCE MYSELF ON HIVE

Lumii_20210509_151424741.jpg
Selfie actual 2021

¡Hola! Permítanme presentarme, contarles un poco de mi vida, de cómo el destino da tantas vueltas y cómo pasas de tener un sueño a terminar haciendo algo totalmente diferente.

Hello! Allow me to introduce myself, tell you a little about my life, how fate takes so many twists and turns and how you go from having a dream to ending up doing something totally different


Mi nombre es Manuel Belmonte Benítez, tengo 36 años, actualmente trabajo como técnico de saneamiento ambiental. Tengo 3 años desempeñándome en este rubro y es algo que simplemente cambió mi forma de pensar, de cierta forma agregué un nuevo conocimiento al currículo de la vida, ese que no se plasma en un papel, ese que te enseña a resolver ciertas situaciones o ver el mundo de otra manera.

My name is Manuel Belmonte Benítez, I am 36 years old, I currently work as an environmental sanitation technician. I have been working in this field for 3 years and it is something that simply changed my way of thinking, in a certain way I added a new knowledge in the curriculum of life, that which is not reflected on paper, that which teaches you to solve certain situations or see the world differently.


Es raro pensar en lo que me desempeño en la actualidad, nunca imaginé que trabajaría de esto, de hecho no concía nada de este tipo de trabajo antes de emigrar a Perú (soy de Cumaná estado Sucre, Venezuela). ¿Por qué digo que es raro? Porque de niño pensaba que mi adultez estaría destinada al arte, sería mi mundo y mi trabajo, muy #vivirdelarte. ¡Qué bonitos son los sueños de niños! No conoces aún las etapas de la vida de la juventud. De niño solo deseas seguir con tus sueños, mejorar, pasar cada día dibujando, creando o tratando de plasmar en la hoja o lienzo lo que veía, lo que imaginaba.

It is strange to think about what I do today, I never imagined that I would work from this, in fact I did not know anything about this type of work before emigrating to Peru (I am from Cumaná, Sucre state, Venezuela). Why do I say it is weird? Because as a child I thought that my adulthood would be destined to art, it would be my world and my work, very #livedelarte. How beautiful are children's dreams! You do not yet know the stages of the life of youth. As a child you just want to continue with your dreams, improve, spend every day drawing, creating or trying to capture on the sheet or canvas what you saw, what you imagined.


IMG_20210509_140728.jpg
Collage hecho en: collagemakerpro de mi trabajo como técnico de saneamiento ambiental | Collage made in: collagemakerproof my work as an environmental sanitation technician by @manuelxarte


Pero, ¿Cómo nació, en mí, las ganas de soñar con ser artista? Un día en mi casa de la infancia, no recuerdo si tenía 6 o 7 años de edad, lo que si recuerdo con claridad es ver a mi tío Gerson dibujar sobre un papel en blanco y con un solo lápiz ¡Qué increíble! La verdad solo quería hacer lo mismo, él en ese momento se convirtió en mi inspiración. Luego lo vi como mentor, hasta que siguió con su vida y se mudó a su propio hogar. Mientras iba creciendo y al no tener a mi lado un mentor fui perdiendo un poco de interés. Aunque nunca dejé de dibujar, mis intereses fueron cambiando, pasé de querer ser artista a querer ser bilingüe, deportista, chef, ingeniero informático, cantante de rock, locutor, escritor, viajero. Muchas de esas metas las he cumplido a medias, otras no, pero el arte es una pasión que me ha acompañado, y me acompañará hasta el día que toque despedirme de este plano terrenal.

But how was the desire to dream of being an artist born in me? One day in my childhood home, I don't remember if I was 6 or 7 years old, what I do remember clearly is seeing my Uncle Gerson draw on a blank paper and with a single pencil. How incredible! The truth was I just wanted to do the same, he at that moment became my inspiration. Then I saw him as a mentor, until he moved on with his life and moved into his own home. While I was growing up and not having my mentor by my side, I lost a bit of interest. Although I never stopped drawing, my interests changed, I went from wanting to be an artist to wanting to be bilingual, an athlete, chef, computer engineer, rock singer, broadcaster, writer, traveler. Many of these goals I have met halfway, others not, but art is a passion that has accompanied me, and will accompany me until the day I have to say goodbye to this earthly plane.

CollageMaker_20210509_134155543.jpg
Composición hecha en Collage Maker Pro con fotos de algunos de mis dibujos,
otras fotos tomadas por mi novia |Composition made in Collage Maker Pro with photos of some of my drawings, other photos taken by my girlfriend


Dejando de lado el arte estudié: “Procesos de Refinación de Petróleo” pero no lo ejerzo. Trabajé como asesor informático hasta emigrar en 2018. Ya estando en Perú conocí a una persona especial quien actualmente es mi novia, Erika Marchan, más adelante la invitaré a pertenecer a esta red social. Y gracias a ella y algunos contactos fue que decidí probar suerte en algo totalmente diferente, y es allí donde termino llegando al saneamiento ambiental. Para finalizar quiero agradecer a mi amiga e@audiarmisg por presentarme esta plataforma (HIVE) donde puedo retomar mis sueños, y poder compartirlos con ustedes, y recuerden: ¡Los límites están en la mente, siempre puedes lograr lo que te propongas! Gracias.
---

Leaving art aside, I studied: "Petroleum Refining Processes" but I don't practice it. I worked as a computer consultant until I emigrated in 2018. While in Peru I met a special person who is currently my girlfriend, Erika Marchan, later I will invite her to belong to this social network. And thanks to her and some contacts it was that I decided to try my luck in something totally different, and that is where I ended up reaching environmental sanitation.
Finally, I want to thank my friend e @ audiarmisg for introducing me to this platform (HIVE) where I can resume my dreams, and be able to share them with you, and remember: The limits are in the mind, you can always achieve what you set out to do! Thanks.

2021-03-28-22-57-19-738.jpg
Foto con mi novia| Photo with my girlfriend


WhatsApp Image 2021-05-09 at 7.33.13 PM.jpeg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
5 Comments
Ecency