Destructive Creation Or Tearing Up A Comics Book To Use As Material

Was it too blasphemous or profane for you?

Sorry. When we're fans of something we seem to forget that nothing lasts forever and that everything changes. While I like having solid base, I have also learned as a photographer with certain artistic principles that the moments of change and the moments to be changed are precious. The former state of something is valuable. Capturing the former state of something is valuable. And capturing a new state of something where you can still see signs of the old state...to me, that's double value.

Funny that I was hesitant about this table being the right one for the task, since I would not hold it for long...

But hey, wasn't that part of the philosophy?


Destructive Creation a.jpg

Destructive Creation b.jpg

Well, basically, that's what's gonna be beneath the glass now.


It might be distracting but it surely creates an atmosphere. I know you've probably seen examples of the same at coffee shops and the like. Now I'm bringing it to my living room, as well.

This is just an exercise at how we can spice up our environment with things we seldom think of. This particular technique might have become standard at some places but not everywhere. I would bet you dollars to donuts that it's the only such table in town. And I would probably lose if the definition went broad enough. There are creative people here, people whom I knew to be creative as teenagers and they tended to have their own rooms. So...


Anyway. I have other plans for those sheets of printed magic. Next time, though, I am going three-dimensional.

When I bought the books, I did begin to experiment right there on the festival ground. And I slightly scandalized a couple of people while making another couple or so smile.

Oops, I did say books. Yup, there's a Japanese style black and white one printed on plain paper to go with this glossy stuff.

Both shall work nicely for my future hobby ideas.

To be continued...


Peace and Parsley!

Manol

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
6 Comments
Ecency