[ESP/ENG] Hive Creative Contest - My Favorite Holiday / Mi Festividad Favorita

jijoi.png

Hello my dear friends, this time @zord189 invites us to share our favorite festive season, and I must say that I love celebrating Christmas, it makes me very happy to decorate my house with ornaments and many lights, but above all to share with my whole family.

Hola mis queridos amigos, en esta oportunidad @zord189 nos invita a compartir nuestra temporada festiva favorita, y debo decir que me encanta celebrar la navidad, me hace muy feliz decorar mi casa con adornos y muchas luces, pero sobre todo compartir con toda mi familia.

Christmas is my favorite season, throughout the year I prepare to decorate my home with decorations alluding to the date. As I like to embroider in cross-stitch, I make cushion covers and ribbons to decorate towels, it is a way to put my personal stamp, besides there is nothing more satisfying than doing things with your hands. I also like to add an ornament each year to my collection, this year everything is very expensive, but let's see how I do it, I'm hunting for a good offer.

La navidad es mi temporada favorita, durante todo el año me preparo para decorar mi hogar con adornos alusivos a la fecha. Como me gusta bordar en punto de cruz hago fundas de cojines y cintas para decorar toallas, es una manera de poner mi sello personal, además no hay nada más satisfactorio de hacer las cosas con tus manos. También me gusta sumar un adorno cada año a mi colección, este año todo está muy caro, pero vamos a ver cómo hago, estoy cazando alguna oferta.

image.png

The day I decorate my house we do it as a family, we sing and listen to Gaita, which is the traditional music of the state of Zulia, Venezuela. For these months the bagpipe is heard on all radio stations, and I love dancing to the rhythm of its drums.

El día que decoro mi casa lo hacemos en familia, cantamos y escuchamos gaita, que es la música tradicional del estado Zulia, Venezuela. Para estos meses la gaita se escucha en todas las emisoras de radio, y me encanta bailar al ritmo de sus tambores.

uhuige.png

For us, Christmas dinner is also very important, we make typical dishes from my country, my favorite is the Hallacas, which consists of a corn dough stuffed with a stew of meat, pork, chicken or hen. We also make delicious milky sweets, pineapple, cheese, and cakes that we share as a family, Christmas dinner is a time of joy and celebration.

fefe.png

Para nosotros la cena navideña también es muy importante, hacemos platos típicos de mi país, mi favorito son las hallacas, que consiste en una masa de maíz rellena con guiso de carne, cerdo, pollo o gallina. También hacemos ricos dulces de lechosa, piña, quesillo y tortas que compartimos en familia, la cena de navidad es momento de alegría y celebración.

oko.png

Untitled6.png

My husband and I attend Christmas dinner, one year with his mother and the next with my mother so that neither of us gets angry. This year we have to spend it with my mother and I feel very enthusiastic, each one of my brothers collaborates with dinner bringing a plate of food, this year I have to bring the lasagna.

Mi esposo y yo asistimos a la cena de navidad, un año con su mamá y el siguiente con mi mamá, para que ninguna se enoje. Este año nos toca pasarlo con mi mamá y me siento muy entusiasmada, cada uno de mis hermanos colabora con la cena llevando un plato de comida, este año me toca llevar el pasticho.

vws.png

egelwpg.png

La navidad es para mí época de reflexión, de celebrar la vida y la familia. Este año Venezuela atraviesa momentos difíciles, muchos de mis familiares y amigos han emigrado a otros países en búsqueda de mejores oportunidades, pero yo no voy a dejar que esos problemas impidan que pase una Navidad feliz, más importante que las cosas materiales es celebrar en familia.

Christmas is for me a time of reflection, of celebrating life and family. This year Venezuela is going through difficult times, many of my family and friends have emigrated to other countries in search of better opportunities, but I am not going to let those problems prevent a happy Christmas from happening, more important than material things is to celebrate as a family .

blñ.png


image.png

I am pleased to participate once again in this week's contest Hive Creative Contest | Festival Week(Contest Details) sponsored by our friend @zord189

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
2 Comments
Ecency