Day 9 : Best Trip Of Your Life

Among many trips I have been, the best and most bittersweet trip is when I spent almost two months living in Bali. I visited so many interesting places and made friends with some locals. However, I also experienced some traumatic events which changed my life.

BESTADVENTURE.jpg

My Best trip

My best trip is when I traveled to Bali and spent my time there with a stranger I barely knew. I did not know what possessed my self when I decided to spend living with a stranger that I only talked to about two weeks before deciding we would explored Bali together. It was extremely fun that I got to be with someone who was adventurous. However, I could still not match with his wanderer soul. I was into more laid-back lifestyle where I wanted to enjoy traveling occasionally whilst living in a beautiful little villa that we rented.

There are some good memories that I made there alongside the bad one where I still get PTSD from earthquake. I think that experience was haunting enough that I still got scared even today. I don't know how to fix that because even when I don't live there, I am still as paranoid as I was. But living there has helped me gained a lot of perspective on life. From making good connections, being fearless, overcoming anxiety,etc. However, talking about that period still pains me to this day and kind of like giving salt to my wounds do something I experienced. Yet still, I considered it the best trip because it helped me grow as a person and made me the person I am today.

If you want to join this 30 Days blogging with me, feel free to do so ! I'd be happy to have other hivers doing this with me. Mac
Mac is a freelance writer based in South East Asia. She specializes in Technology, Management, Productivity, Minimalism, How-to, Reviews, Travel, Food and Lifestyle. Other than those,she dabbles in other various interests and pursuits, including cryptocurrency and art. If not writing, she can be found cooking or brushing up her programming skill.
H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
11 Comments
Ecency