Suspension Bridge Crossings on Rivers

DSC_3113.jpg

Northern Pakistan is the most beautiful area of Pakistan. In this area, many glaciers' melted blue water rivers are present. All cities and small villages are built around these rivers. So during my visit to Northern Pakistan, I saw many bridge crossings on rivers. Among these some were new but mostly I saw old wooden bridges. As people live on both corners of rivers so these bridges are very essential for local people.

DSC_2361.jpg

DSC_2364.jpg

DSC_2367.jpg

DSC_2368.jpg

Every year because of floods these bridges get damaged and some are rebuilt but others are left broken. Local people still use these bridge crossings to meet each other. Their animals are also used to cross these bridges to reach grasslands.

DSC_2843.jpg

DSC_3067.jpg

DSC_3115.jpg

These old abandoned bridges become a fun place for tourists. Tourists take selfies and walk on them. Sometimes incidents also happen but these bridges are unique and new things for many visitors.

DSC_2370.jpg

DSC_2379.jpg

DSC_2698.jpg

I also saw some jeep drivers crossing these wooden bridges. These drivers are very skillful but also take some risks. I also saw some new temporary bridges for heavy traffic.

DSC_2401.jpg

DSC_2828.jpg

DSC_2831.jpg

DSC_3015.jpg

Banner 4.jpg

Thank you for visiting my blog. If you like posts about nature, animals, birds, food, traveling, photography, wildlife, and discovering the beauties of the world, feel free to follow me as these are the topics I mostly write about. Have a wonderful day! :)

@lifeskills-tv
My Crypto Tokenized (Lensy Photography) Gallery
Play Splinterland, A Card Battle Game
Play Rabona, Soccer Manager Game
Take a look at my 3speak Channel
Check out my YouTube Channel

DSC_2366.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Ecency