Batu Caves in Kuala Lumpur

PIC_0083.JPG

Batu Cave is a hill that has a series of caves having Hindu temples in it situated in Malaysia. Batu cave is one of the most popular Hindu shrines outside India and is dedicated to Lord Murugan. During my stay in Malaysia when I was traveling to genting to enjoy some cool weather I saw these caves. Genting Highlands is a high-altitude hill station in Malaysia and also having number of fun places like different rides, fun activities and also pleasant weather.

PIC_0035.JPG

PIC_0038.JPG

PIC_0039.JPG

PIC_0048.JPG

PIC_0049.JPG

PIC_0073.JPG

When I came back from Genting I still had some hours to catch my flight. So I decided to visit Batu Caves. I hired a taxi and reached that place. As this place is a Hindu shrine so you can see Hindu culture every where. There are several small temples in the area.

PIC_0086.JPG

PIC_0088.JPG

PIC_0090.JPG

At Batu cave Lord Muragan, 42 meter high gold statue stands outside. You can see this statue from a distance. Truly a artistic piece of art.

PIC_0085.JPG

A fish pond is also there in temple area. People were feeding fish and also praying for their wish. These fish were very friendly to human.

PIC_0087.JPG

To reach to the main temple of Batu cave you have to climb 272 concrete steps, which is a difficult task and several times you catch your breath and start climbing again. When you reach at the top then you can see a main hall in which they also have different plate forms. So you climb up and down to see different worship places in hall. In main hall there is a hollow place on the top from where light pours down.

PIC_0091.JPG

PIC_0096.JPG

PIC_0098.JPG

PIC_0099.JPG

PIC_0100.JPG

Over all a great place and I enjoyed a lot if you are nature lover and also love hiking then you must visit.

SmallBanner2.jpg

Thank you for visiting my blog. If you like posts about #nature, #animals, #birds, #food, #traveling, #photography, #wildlife and discovering the beauties of the #world, feel free to follow me as these are the topics I mostly write about. Have a wonderful day and keep on Steeming! :)

birding.jpg

PIC_0105.JPG

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now