FAILING AT ENGAGEMENT AND MY PLAN MOVING FORWARD

When I began writing on hive, I was told that there were two important things to take note of, one was consistency and the other was engagement and initially, I would say that I was doing well at both but then I gradually fell off on engagement.

financial-6806364_1280.png
source

For the past few weeks, I have been constantly beating myself up for not engaging enough on hive, and as much as I want to give excuses, I think that the major reason I haven’t been engaging is due to the fact that I have been mentally exhausted.

You might ask why I am mentally exhausted and to be honest, I cannot give you a direct answer but I do know that I have been spending a lot of time thinking and calculating my future and it has been putting a strain on my productivity, my relationship with my partner and even waking up most mornings.

I however have been trying to write daily, keep check of my blockchain games, and even engage a bit due to @dreemport but I feel like I haven’t been doing enough and it has kind of sucked because as my own biggest critic, I have been criticizing myself.

The crazy part of all this is that my life has been pretty great, I am not where I was in January at all but I can’t help but overthink and plan my 2022 which just puts me in a place of mental exhaustion.

It is still no excuse to me and moving forward I want to consciously put effort into engaging more and I hope I can successfully do this.

board-3240465_640.jpg
source

MY PLAN MOVING FORWARD

My plan moving forward is to at least read 20 post daily and engage meaningfully with them and I really hope that I can do this because I feel like it would help me in so many ways.

I would be holding myself accountable while trying to do this by keeping reminders and probably writing how many posts I engage with daily.

FINALLY,

I believe that Hive isn't just a place to write but to connect, create relationships with people and also build knowledge so I understand how essential engagement is and I really hope I can bounce back.


Thank you for opening this box of passion

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
53 Comments
Ecency