The gross things we see on transit - Travel Gist

In all my travel experience, one thing I've come to terms with is the fact that no travel ends with nothing to gossip about.

secret-g44fb03cf0_640.jpg

Whenever I go on a trip, I experience a whole lot of things. Some of its stories are shared with those around me while others are better left untold.

Now that I'm reminiscing on this, it feels like one of the things that don't get into the talking point in my everyday content is the weird things people do on public transport. You'd be surprised to get a sneak peek into the gross things I've witnessed on transit.


You see, I travel a lot and all my travels have been by road.

In all these, I must say that I've witnessed more than my fair share of gross acts performed by both kids and adults in public transports. On a normal day, I would choose to keep this intel to myself, but this isn't a normal day.

Remember, no travel ends with nothing to gossip about. Let's talk about the gross things people do on public transports.

They include;


Making calls on loudspeaker

For the record, my earphones are usually glued to my ears whenever I'm seated on a bus. But somehow, whenever someone that is seated close to me starts making calls on loudspeaker, it finds its way into my ears regardless of how loud my music may be playing.

I've experienced this on several occasions and the last time was from the driver of the vehicle I entered two weeks ago.

angry-gc3c100615_640.jpg

Can someone tell these humans that I don't want to hear their private convo?

Lol. It's actually funny, to say the least. The sad part is that people also tell lies on such calls. They are usually like, I'm at sososo place, whereas, they are nowhere around such areas. Nonetheless, I've also had a good laugh while listening to such conversation.

Yeah, not all of them are wacky. Some are actually funny.


Taking off shoes on a vehicle

I understand that travelling by road can be very uncomfortable especially when you are going on a long trip in my part of the world. A journey that is scheduled to last for 5 hours can take the whole day. All thanks to the bad roads, messy traffic conditions, unwarranted disturbance from security operatives, etc.

When the going gets so tough, you can easily see people taking off their shoes and socks in a poorly ventilated vehicle. It becomes worse when it smells bad.

boots-ge1c43f5d4_640.jpg

To such people, I hope they will realize that they are still in a public setting. For crying out loud, this is a public bus. Not bedroom.

HiveDivider_sm.png

Before I call it a wrap, I know that someone reading this may likely be a culprit of one of these and more. To such people, it's cool and there is nothing wrong with their attitude, but not to me.

Now I have no problem asking people to stop making calls with loudspeakers. I can recall telling someone to put on his shoes so that I would travel in peace. Of course, I said that with a sweet voice. Hehe.


Fun Fact

No matter how many times you try to stop these, there will always be stories to tell about weird things that people do on public transport. It's humans we are talking about and last I checked, WE are unpredictable.

Even the law can't stop them from doing their thing. Lol.

Thanks For Not Missing Any Full-stop Or Comma
Image Source 1
Image Source 2
Image Source 3
.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
16 Comments
Ecency