Saturdays: The ideal day for adulting.

All things considered and for the vast majority of people out there, Saturdays usually present itself as a good day to do a bunch of adulting.

pexels-ron-lach-10565608.jpg

The reason for this seems fairly obvious if you factor in the fact that Mondays to Fridays which are considered weekdays are already preoccupied with activities that edge towards career-building and money-making. That has been the case for decades and it's no bloody wonder that so many people would choose Saturday as the ideal day to focus on doing home chores.

I tend to be that way too. The career path I'm currently on permits me to do what I want when I want it. This suggests that I can also choose any other day as the day to do my home chores, but it feels different doing it on a Saturday. I guess this is why I usually get pumped and eager to do stuff like laundry, shopping and home cleaning on Saturdays. That's pretty much what this day is about.

When the first half of the day is diligently spent on chores, it becomes easier to spend what's left of the day, relaxing and having fun.

What are your Saturdays like? Is it also a day of adulting?

Thanks For Not Missing Any Full-stop Or Comma
Thumbnail Image is taken from Pixabay

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
34 Comments
Ecency