NEWBIE INITIATIVE; It's Time To Say Goodbye

It's time for me and my colleagues to take off our cloak of Newbieism so that others can also jump into this Newbie Initiative that is pioneered by @starstrings01.

kenechukwu.png

I joined this initiative immediately after signing up to Hive and it have been supportive to me and my colleagues. This post is intended to serves as a comprehensive outline and description of how l have be able to grown since l joined the initiative so, let's get started.

COMPARISON OF MY GOALS AND ACHIEVEMENT;

At the beginning of the initiative, the first task l did was about setting a goal for myself. This goals were meant to be achieved within the 3 weeks duration of the initiative so, here is a drop-down of the goals l setted and what l was able to achieve.

  • Followers: Targeted 50 Followers
    Achieved 👇
    Screenshot_20210128191322.png

  • Hive Power (HP): Targeted 60HP
    Achieved👇
    Screenshot_20210129065838.png

  • Comments: Targeted 500 comments
    Achieved 👇
    Screenshot_20210128191831.png

I was able to achieve all these because of the support l got from alot of people and l hope to grow more on the long run.

THINGS THAT I HAVE BEEN ABLE TO LEARN SINCE I BECAME PART OF THIS INITIATIVE

There are alot that needs to be learned as a Hiver but l'm lucky to have been a part of this initiative immediately l came on board this platform. It helped me to alot alot within such a short period of time.

The first instruction we got while declaring intention to be a part of this initiative is to change our reward setting to 100% HP. Trust me, @starstrings01 didn't mean any harm when he said that. It was exactly what made it easier for me to grow my voting power to what it is at the moment and l will still leave my reward that way even after graduating from the initiative.

I have also been able to learn alot about how this platform works and l will be applying all that l learned in everything that l will be doing here.

HOW MUCH HAVE I BENEFITTED FROM THE INITIATIVE

There have been series of benefits that have been accruing to me and my colleagues since we joined this Newbie Initiative and the starting point was the 50HP Delegation that we got from @starstrings01. We have also been receiving series of votes from the organizers on all our posts.

To crown it all, we are often placed as beneficiaries in most of the posts created by @starstrings01
Screenshot_20210129093233.png

That's not all. I can go on and on but l will pause here. You can always hop into SMILE DISCORD SERVER and see how the newbies are taken care of.

FEBRUARY BATCH OF NEWBIE INITIATIVE WILL BE STARTING SOON; DON'T MISS IT.

The reason for this is very simple. I need you to grow while being exposed to an arena where you can ask any question that you have about Hive. The benefits of spending 3 weeks in this initiative will help you to work here forever.

MY GRATITUDE;

pexelsgiftpunditscom2072165.jpg Image Source

I don't know if l should be saying this but l want to believe that l'm no longer a newbie even though that l'm still new to hive compared to all the big guns that we know. I have been able to come across alot of people and communities that have been very appreciative of my work so, my gratitude goes to;

All those that encouraged me and my colleagues throughout this journey are fully appreciated. I will also be here to encourage the next batch of Newbies that will be joining this initiative so.
2YRZBi4FZVHeQQfitmdxPPgLtSu1HuSyXtTCpRF9N1ZcMUXDB7ptaErLjqGRQxz5Rir3ttiLte9Z2X1RnyguV51uGxnyoctzg7Q.png
Thanks For Not Missing Any Full-stop Or Comma

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
27 Comments
Ecency