Happy Caturday: my third visit to feed stray cats;ไปเลี้ยงแมว

I had to make time for my visit to the temple for the third time. I tried to go there at least twice a week; I hope that some monks or novices would leave some left over food for these temple cats. There was one cat that seemed very smart and could communicate with me somehow. I told her to look out for me in the evening by the small shelter of King Rama III. Luckily the temple gate was still opened when I arrived just before six o’ clock.

img_1911.jpg

img_1914.jpg

As soon as I approached the car park, I could spot some cats hanging around waiting for something. Two cats seemed to be overly friendly towards me. They were not afraid of me at all; one cat even jumped on the bench to sit right next to me. I was afraid of getting too attached to these cats. I wouldn’t want to make these cats starting to have certain expectations as the future is so uncertain.

img_1915.jpg

img_1916.jpg

The gang of five black cats didn’t seem to like the cat food too much. I had seen some bike rider gave these cats a big piece of pork the other day. He didn’t cut that into small pieces so that several cats could enjoy some treat too. I fed all the young cats and observed that there was a dispute among three different groups of cats. I didn’t know cats could be so defensive of their territory. Some cat would hiss and growl whenever a black cat tried to come over to ask for some food.

img_1918.jpg

img_1917.jpg

But I was quite disappointed for not seeing my favourite cat, I called her Samsi, at the small shelter. I walked around the temple trying to search for her; I waited around for about thirty minutes. So, I left some food for her inside the shelter hoping that she would eat this in the evening. Some monks and local people have started to notice me walking around d with a bag of cat food. So far, no one has forbidden me from feeding these stray cats. I hope I could carry on with this stunt for quite a while before COVID vaxx has turned people into incapacitated beings with frozen mind.

img_1921.jpg

img_1922.jpg

img_1924.jpg

เราพายามหาเวลาไปเลี้ยงแมวเร่ร่อนที่วัดอีกเป็นครั้งที่สาม เราชอบไปที่นั่นตอนเย็น เพราะแดดจะไม่ร้อนมาก และเป็นเวลาที่แมวออกมารวมตัว เพื่อคอยคนที่เคยมาเลี้ยงประจำนั่นเอง เราจอดรถแล้วเดินเรียกแมวไปเรื่อย สักพักแมวเด็กอายุประมาณหกเดือนสองตัวก็โผล่ออกมาหาเรา แมวสีกละตัวดำจำเราได้. มันร้องเรียกขอกินข้าวทันที ลูกแมวพึ่งโตสองตัวก็วิ่งออกมาขออาหารเช่นกัน เราเทอาหารแมวให้แต่ละตัว. เราเริ่มสังเกตเห็นว่าแมวแบ่งเป็นสามพวก และมีนจะไม่ข้ามไปกินอาหารในอาณาเขตของอีกฝ่ายหนึ่ง แมวสีกละทำเสียงขู่ใส่แมวดำที่เดินมากินอาหารใกล้มากไป เราก็พึ่งรู้ว่าแมวหวงที่มาก

img_1928.jpg

img_1912.jpg

เราเลี้ยงแมวทางนี้เสร็จ เราก็เดินตามหาแมวโปรดของเรา มี่เราเรียกวาสึเจ้าสามสี มันทำให้เราคิดถึงแมวของเราตัวหนึ่งตอนเราเป็นเด็ก แต่แมวตัวนี้ฉลาดกว่ามาก มันคุยรู้เรื่องกันเรา คือเหมือนมันคุยกับเราด้วยภาษาแมวได้ มันเป็นแมวช่างพูด และชอบอยู่กับคนมาก นี่ทำให้เรากลัวว่าแมวจะขาดความเด็ดเดี่ยวเป็นตัวของตัวเอง เราอยากให้แมวที่เราชอบ สามารถดูแลตัวเองได้ในทุกสถานการณ์ เราเดืนตามหาสามสีไปทั่ววัด แต่ไม่เจอแมว เราไม่รู้ว่าแมวส้มตัวใหญ่หายไปไหนแล้ว เราหวังว่าเจ้าสามสีคงหาอาหารกินได้ภายในวัด เราเห็นตามกุฏิมีแมวอยู่หลายตัว คิดว่าแมวคงได้กินอาหารที่เหลือจากตามบาตรพระ หรือในโรงครัวบ้าง

img_1925.jpg

img_1931.jpg

img_1935.jpg

เราเทอาหารแมวไว้บนศาลาทรงงานของในหลวงรัชกาลที่3 เราเดินไปมาราวสามสิบนาทีจึงกลับไป เราหวังว่าเราคงได้ไปเลี้ยงอาหารแมวอย่างน้อยอาทิตย์ละสองครั้ง เราก็ไม่รู้ว่าต่อไปจะเป็นอย่างไรบ้าง ถ้าคนป่วยจากยาฉีดเข็มที่สองกันเป็นแพ ทุกอย่างคงจะวุ่นวายมากขึ้นไปอีก เราก็ภาวนาว่าสิ่งศักดิ์สิทธิ์คงช่วยคุ้มครองดูแล และผ่อนหนักเป็นเบาให้ด้วย

img_1932.jpg

img_1934.jpg

Wishing you peace, good health and prosperity.

Stay strong and cheerful.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
14 Comments
Ecency