Caturday: when I had three cats.

I have been waiting for the aunty cat called Rosy to appear out of the blue for three months now. I have been calling her name out loud and trying to connect with Rosy in my meditation. But there was only painful silence, I had a bad feeling that this time she was gone for real. Some stray dogs in that village must have gotten her. This would be a second cat being lost in the enchanted woods in the village to the north of my area. I could recall having a sudden pang one day, as if someone I knew was in pain and calling out for help. I had been quietly very sad and in mourning without realising this during the past two months.

40c9cc5d_87af_49f8_8b04_738bfd10db70.jpeg

Twice I thought Rosy that she had been lost during her adventure and could not find her way back home; but she just appeared out of the blue looking very skinny. I was so surprised that she still recognised me and let me touch her. Rosy appeared very alert and wild; she would threaten her nephew and niece (Joan and Kwan). Kwan would just keep following her aunt around like her shadow. By the second day, Rosy would allow Kwan to sleep near her. I wondered what went on in her little brain. Why would she allow me to touch her after months of disappearance. She trusted me and allowed me to pick her up and cuddle her. I could never do this when she was a kitten. Rosy was a very sweet and loyal cat; she once defended her niece when stray dogs came to chase all the cats in my garden. When Rosy was a kitten, she was bitten by a dog on her back. She hid in the woods for seven days before she could walk back home. I remembered seeing a big hole on her back while she was limping about in her skinny body. I had to feed her extra food and snack to fatten her up.

afd98487_3f9f_40b9_bc02_876ebd8a8937.jpeg

I wonder why we as humans have such long and detailed memories of the past. Could cats retain the same memories as I had about them? These are precious memories which enable loving and meaningful relationships with my cats. I could not help treating them like children as they still have that innocence with pure and sincere hearty intentions. They always express what they think or feel without hidden agenda or tricks. Their unconditional trust in me has made me a better person. I had tested several times to see if they would let me do whatever I want with their bodies. I could pull and drag them by their legs without any resistance. Sometimes I accidentally stepped on their paws, they would cry out loudly in pain, but they never bit me back in anger. I could hold them high in the air without them struggling to get free. My orange cats believe that I would never put them in harms’ way. This makes me a bit worried about their independence and self-confidence; I would rather have more aggressive cats that can always defend themselves fearlessly. I need my cats to be strong, healthy and quick on their paws.

dd090acf_77cc_474e_9c70_bd19ad506129.jpeg

So, I have accepted the fact that Rosy was already gone to the other dimension. Her last visit three months ago was very special. She seemed to be much more loving and gentle towards the two younger cats. It was as if she knew she would not come back to see us any more. It was very hard for me to let go of my cats; much harder than letting go of my father. Though I still talk to both of them in my mind from time to time, I feel more concerned about Rosy and her state of being. Perhaps it is because I could feel that my father had already reincarnated into a new life. I am not very certain which path Rosy had taken in her journey. But I wish Rosy a good and healthy reincarnation in her new life as a human being within my vicinity. I wish Rosy, Snow and Jilly (my three lost cats) would become nice human beings living in my area so that one day they could all become my friends.

ef03d814_7370_4ea0_a47f_189292f26fad.jpeg

3e09d8cb_ca80_462f_afdc_550b4d78093e.jpeg

นี่เป็นเดือนที่สามแล้ว ที่แมวโรซี่ไม่ได้กลับบ้านเลย เราเฝ้ารอและตะโกนเรียกชื่อมันดังรอบบ้าน และนั่งสมาธิส่งพลังจิตถึงมันเหมือนครั้งก่อน แต่ไม่มีวี่แววแมวป้าของเจ้าจอมและเจ้าขวัญเลย ตอนนี้เราเริ่มหมดหวัง เราเริ่มบอกตัวเองให้ทำใจว่า แมวโรซี่ได้ตายจากเราไปแล้ว ความจริงมันเคยหายตัวไปสองครั้งแล้ว แต่มันก็ทำให้เราประหลาดใจที่เห็นแมวส้มผอมโซเดินมาหาเรา และร้องเรียกขอความช่วยเหลือ เราตกใจมากที่เห็นมันผอมเหมือนลูกแมวอายุสี่เดือน เราต้องให้อาหารมันกินมากเป็นพิเศษ และพยายามทำให้มันอ้วนขึ้นอย่างรวดเร็ว แต่ตอนนี้เราเรียกเท่าไรโรซี่ก็ไม่โผล่มาทำให้เราดีใจเลย เราได้แต่ส่งกำลังใจไปให้มันปลอดภัยและมีสุขภาพดี หากมันยังมีชีวิตอยู่เราก็ขอให้โรซี่หาทางกลับมาบ้านให้ได้โดยเร็ว

5683f241_d479_4b2e_b3ba_40f90d9c7e7f.jpeg

a2c0e41c_0c8c_493f_b978_15557e37c8fc.jpeg

เจ้าโรซี่จะใช้เวลาปรับตัวยอมรับหลานๆสองตัวของมันประมาณสองวัน แล้วจึงยอมให้จอมและขวัญมาใกล้ชิดได้ เราก็ดีใจที่แมวส้มสามตัวมาอยู่ด้วยกันได้อีกครั้ง เราแปลกใจว่าทำไมโรซี่จำเราได้และยอมให้เราจับตัวตลอดจนอุ้มมันได้ แต่มันกลับจำหลานของตัวเองไม่ได้ เราจำเรื่องราวต่างๆของโรซี่ได้เป็นอย่าวดี มันเป็นแมวที่รักครอบครัวมาก มันเคยปกป้องลูกแมวจากสุนัขจรจัดที่แอบเข้ามาไล่กัดลูกแมวในสวน แม่ของงจอมและขวัญหายสาบสูญไป โรซี่เป็นผู้ดูแลลูกแมวสองตัวจนโต เราจึงรักในน้ำใจของแมวตัวนี้มาก ตอนมันอายุแค่เดือนเดียวมันก็โดนสุนัขจรจัดกัดและหายไปจากบ้านเจ็ดวัน เราตะโกนเรียกมันทุกวัน เพื่อให้มันตามเสียงของเรากลับบ้าน แล้ววันที่เจ็ดมันก็เดินกระเพลกมาในสวน ตรงหลังมีรูสีแดงของฟันสุนัขสองรู มันคงต้องเสียเลือดและเจ็บมากจนเดินไม่ได้หลายวัน ในที่สุดมันก็หิวโซกลับมาได้ ตอนนั้นเราต้องดูแลมันอย่างมาก แต่มันก็เป็นลูกแมวที่ไม่ยอมให้เราเข้าใกล้ มันอยู่กับเราจนโตเกือบมีลูกแมว มันเริ่มเปลี่ยนไปหลังจากไปทำหมันมา แต่เราก็ดีใจที่โรซี่เริ่มไว้ใจเราและยอมให้เราจับตัวได้ เราคิดถึงและเป็นห่วงมันมาก เราคิดว่ามันคงไปเกิดใหม่แล้ว เราก็หวังว่าแมวที่จากเราไปสามตัวแล้ว จะกลับชาติมาเกิดเป็นคนที่อยู่ไม่ไกลจากบ้านเรานัก และสักวันหนึ่งคนที่เคยเป็นแมวมาก่อน จะมาเป็นเพื่อนที่ดีของเราในอนาคต

257ac18f_9340_400a_a3db_af631036ec55.jpeg

7f0dc1ae_405e_4453_953a_6f3ee8b19389.jpeg

12ff6fcf_3c69_44e4_b8a5_6094ab275f10.jpeg

Wishing you peace, good health and prosperity.

Stay strong and cheerful.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
27 Comments
Ecency