I removed my braces (temporarily)

I thought that this day I was going to see it very soon and it expanded and expanded, until it got out of control for me and now that I had some time and money for myself, I decided to go to the dentist and that's how I look for now.

Pensé que este día lo iba a ver muy pronto y se expandió y expandió, hasta que se salió de control para mí y ahora que tuve algo de tiempo y dinero para mí, decidí asistir al odontólogo y así quedé.



IMG_20220512_122236.jpg

The truth is that my treatment has not finished, I started wearing braces, I don't know how long ago, many years have passed, at that time of my life my teeth did not look very good, and they caused me great insecurity, I remember that to take my photos I didn't like to smile or show my teeth, that frustrated me a lot and at that time I didn't have any financial resources either, one of those days I received the help of a little angel and from then on it was quite a journey, my teeth improved enough and at least I could smile.

La verdad es que mi tratamiento no ha culminado, empecé a usar los brackets, no lo sé desde hace cuánto, han pasado muchos años, en ese momento de mi vida mis dientes no se veían muy bien, y me causaban una inseguridad muy grande, recuerdo que para tomar mis fotos no me gustaba sonreír, ni mostrar los dientes, eso me frustraba mucho y en esos momentos tampoco tenía recursos monetarios, un día de esos recibí la ayuda de un angelito y desde ahí fue todo un viaje, mis dientes mejoraron bastante y ya al menos podía sonreír.



IMG_20220512_121829_034.jpg

I was continually attending my controls, one day the orthodontist said that he was going to go abroad for a better job opportunity and he left all his patients with another person, I felt very strange because he was handling my entire process, but I tried to keep calm, a few months after that I made my decision that I could no longer stay in my country, and I began to save money, while I was saving money I could no longer go to my controls.

And when I finally left, and I got here, I thought that at some point I would return to it because my treatment is not finished, and among so many things I made different decisions, my money came and went, sometimes when I thought I could, something happened with my family and I had to send them money to help them and so another year and a half passed and all the time while I was saving to come here, in the end was like two years without continuing, two years in which perhaps I could have finished it.

Yo estaba continuamente asistiendo a mis controles, un día el ortodoncista dijo que se iba a ir al Extranjero por mejor oportunidad de trabajo y a todos sus pacientes los dejó con otra persona, yo me sentí muy extraña porque él llevaba todo mi proceso, pero traté de mantener serena, a los pocos meses de eso tomo mi decisión de qué ya no podía seguir en mi país, y empecé a ahorrar dinero, mientras ahorraba dinero ya no podía ir a mis controles.

Y cuando finalmente me fui, y llegué aquí, pensé que en algún punto lo volvería a retomar porque mi tratamiento no está finalizado, y entre tantas cosas tomé diferentes decisiones, mi dinero iba y venía, a veces cuando creía que podía, sucedía algo con mi familia y debía enviarles dinero para ayudarlos y así pasó un año y medio más todo el tiempo mientras estuve ahorrando para venir aquí, al final serán como dos años sin continuar, dos años en los que quizá pude haberlo culminado.



IMG_20220512_123746_262.jpg

This month I saw that I had some extra money and in fact I wanted to buy clothes but something else happened in my mind, and I knew I should do this, I went to the dentist and he removed my braces, did a cleaning, found two small cavities, did the curing treatment.

Este mes veía que tenía algo de dinero extra y de hecho quería comprar ropa pero por mi mente pasó otra cosa, y sabía que debía hacer esto, fui al odontólogo y me removieron los brackets, me hicieron una limpieza, encontraron dos caries pequeñas, hicieron el tratamiento de curado.



IMG_20220512_121045.jpg

I discussed some things with my dentist and he took some photos for me, so that I could see that my bite was deep and that my treatment still had a lot to do, not only the upper part but also the lower part must still be pushed further back, he told me that my face profile will change for the better when the treatment is done and I have a normal bite, somehow hearing that made me feel confident, because again sometimes my self esteem is down, really all I see on the internet there are ridiculous standards of beauty, all I do is think that my cheeks are very chubby and my smile still doesn't look good, and at least I want to do this for myself, for my well-being.

Conversé algunas cosas con mi odontólogo y tomó algunas fotos para mí, para que pudiera observar que mi mordida era profunda y que aún a mi tratamiento le quedaba mucho por hacer, no solo la parte superior también la inferior debe todavía correrse más atrás, me comentó que mi perfil del rostro le falta cambiará para mejor cuando haya finalizado el tratamiento y tenga una mordida normal, de alguna manera escuchar eso me hizo sentir confianza en mi misma, porque nuevamente a veces mi autoestima está por el suelo, realmente todo lo que veo en internet son estándares ridículos de belleza, lo único que hago es pensar que tengo mis mejillas muy gorditas y mi sonrisa todavía no se ve bien, y al menos quiero hacer esto por mi, por mi bienestar.



IMG_20220512_120657.jpg

I've been smiling and somehow I feel a little bit of confidence and I can't help but think that I'm halfway there and now I have to make a big effort to continue, with everything they did to me this week, I've fallen short of money but maybe to the beginning of the following month, I already have my braces again.

He estado sonriendo y de alguna forma siento un poco de confianza y no puedo evitar pensar que estoy a mitad del camino y ahora debo hacer un esfuerzo grande para continuar, con todo lo que me hicieron esta semana, he quedado corta de dinero pero quizá para el comienzo del siguiente mes, ya tenga nuevamente mis brackets.


No makeup No braces

IMG_20220512_120327.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
15 Comments
Ecency