More Memories: Burning Sky

I know, I have already posted some photos of this spectacular sunrise in Slovenia, but since today our measures have began loosening and I was looking through my photo archive searching for the most beautiful memories of last year.

Burning Sky
Triglav National Park . Slovenia

The morning when I took these photos belongs certainly to the most amazing sunrises I have ever been able to experience.


❖ please click the image for fullsize view ❖

Canon EOS R | EF 70-200mm f/4 L IS II USM
ISO 100 . f/8 . 1/20 sec . @70 mm

And this is one place I will definitely visit as soon as I am allowed to cross the border to Slovenia again. It is on my way to the Lepena Valley anyway, of which I have posted the other day >>> Oh, how I miss this valley <<< and so you might already know where my first photo trip should lead to.


❖ please click the image for fullsize view ❖

Canon EOS R | RF 24-105mm f/4 L IS USM
ISO 100 . f/8 . 1/6 sec . @43 mm

The big cloud moved like a snake of fire over the mountains, but after a few minutes the sky got brighter and not much time after this shot the clouds had almost dissolved and the fire on the sky was gone.


❖ please click the image for fullsize view ❖

Canon EOS R | EF 70-200mm f/4 L IS II USM
ISO 100 . f/8 . 1/20 sec . @70 mm

At about the same time when the glowing clouds dissolved, the mountains Veliki Ozebnik (2,480 m / 8,136 ft) and Jalovec (2,645 m / 8,678 ft) on the opposite site of the sunrise have caught the first rays of sunshine which caused a beautiful Alpenglow.


❖ please click the image for fullsize view ❖

Canon EOS R | EF 70-200mm f/4 L IS II USM
ISO 100 . f/8 . 1/10 sec . @70 mm

And to finalize my today's post I want to show you a more fresh photo which I have taken just a few days ago at the reservoir.

Knautia Arvensis or Field Scabious

❖ please click the image for fullsize view ❖

Canon EOS R | SIGMA 105mm 1:2,8 DG MACRO HSM
ISO 100 . f/5.6 . 1/80 sec . @105 mm


Stay at home, take care and stay healthy!
Bleibt zu Hause, passt auf und bleibt gesund!


Information

Location / Standort: Viewpoint Vršič Pass
Jalovec Mountain
Alpenglow
Triglav National Park - Wikipedia
Vršič Pass
Jalovec (Julische Alpen)
Alpenglühen
Nationalpark Triglav - Wikipedia
Vršič Pass

All photos were shot with the Canon EOS R and one of these lenses: Canon RF 24-105mm f/4 L IS USM, Canon EF 70-200mm f/4 L IS II USM, Canon EF 16-35mm 1:4 L IS USM, Canon EF 50mm 1:1.8 L STM, SIGMA 105mm 1:2,8 DG MACRO HSM, SIGMA 150-600mm F5-6.3 DG OS HSM C.

I leave all EXIF and IPTC information stored in the pictures.


If you like my photos I would appreciate an upvote, nice comment or maybe you want to share my post on your blog 😊 ... and maybe you would like to follow me, so that you never miss a post from me.

Thank you so much for visiting my blog,
have a wonderful weekend,

Photos and Text: Johann Piber | All rights reserved - do not use without my permission


2020-05-02
[//]:# (!pinmapple 46.415367 lat 13.740922 long 20200502-Vrsic-Burning-Sky d3scr)
H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
107 Comments
Ecency