Misty Lake Faak and a little bit of Alpenglow

This was my first time photographing at the Lake Faak / Faaker See and I have never been on this hill before, where they have a High Ropes Park in the forest on top of the hill (https://www.hochhinauf.at/).

Misty Lake and Alpenglow

Misty Lake and Alpenglow
Lake Faak | Faaker See

Misty Lake Faak and a little bit of Alpenglow

As if the fog wouldn't have been enough to give me a beautiful view, there has also been this quite far away mountain called Mangart, which lies on the border between Slovenia and Italy, and that has caught some of the morning light - small but beautiful Alpenglow.

The fog came in waves from south east and was covering most of the lake and the forest and village behind. Maybe you can see the church spire in the right third of the images below.

Misty Lake Faak and a little bit of Alpenglow
Misty Lake Faak and a little bit of Alpenglow

Towards north lies the city of Villach and on the left side you can see the Dobratsch Mountain which I haven't hiked up for quite a while.

There are always so many people up there since the pandemic situation started last year, but I belong to the people who love to enjoy a sunrise in the mountains in silence, or better said I prefer nature in silence. 30 people behind you on th epeak of a mountain don't mean a silent and joyful morning to me.

Dobratsch Mountain and Full Moon behind pink Clouds
Dobratsch Mountain and Full Moon behind pink Clouds

Actually, my first plan was to take photos of the full moon over the Dobratsch Mountain that morning, but because I have never been on this spot before, I have arrived there a little bit too late as you can see. I didn't mind because I have had a quite nice morning anyway.


Information

Lake Faak / Faaker See - Wikipedia
My Location on Google Maps

All photos were taken with the Canon EOS R and one of these lenses: Canon RF 24-105mm f/4 L IS USM, Canon EF 70-200mm f/4 L IS II USM, Canon EF 16-35mm 1:4 L IS USM, Canon EF 50mm 1:1.8 L STM, SIGMA 105mm 1:2,8 DG MACRO HSM, SIGMA 150-600mm F5-6.3 DG OS HSM C.
If you are interested in the image data, I leave all EXIF and IPTC information stored in the pictures.


If you like my work I would appreciate an upvote, nice comment or maybe you want to share my post on your blog 😊 ... and maybe you would like to follow me, so that you never miss a post from me.

Thank you so much for visiting my blog
take care, stay safe and stay healthy, have a wonderful weekend,
Johann Piber @johannpiber
Photos and Text: @johannpiber | Johann Piber | All rights reserved - do not use without my permission

>>> See my posts on my Pinmapple Profile Map <<<

Do you know this Badge?

It says "Thank you for partnering with the
Papillon Foundation
by participating in the
Weekly Hive Charity Giveaway.
".

+++ You can win HBD Hive Dollars +++

Do you want this Badge?

If you like this badge and if you want to help too,
you can learn more in this blog post of @combination:
Some Exciting News! Badge release!

>>> Not got a Hive account yet? Sign up free here! <<<


2021-03-05
[//]:# (!pinmapple 46.581855 lat 13.939335 long 20210305-Faaker-See-Lake-Faak d3scr)
#hive5 from Austria 🖐️

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
123 Comments
Ecency