Just think positive

No, this post isn't about the crisis ... just my own little crisis I had today ;)

Today I have tried to photograph waterdrops on a Dandelion clock and now I have to think positive for the next try which I will make on another day.

Either my Dandelion clocks have been too small or my waterdrops were too big and also my setup was rather improper - in short, it just didn't work, and then I broke the glass on which I had placed that little seed thing. So I said "enough for today, I have other photos to show!" and began to clean up the mess I have made 😉

Tussilago farfara - Coltsfoot

❖ please click the image for fullsize view ❖

Canon EOS R | SIGMA 105mm 1:2,8 DG MACRO HSM
ISO 100 . f/5.6 . 1/160 sec . @105 mm

Look For Sunshine, Not For Clouds

Look not for things of which you can complain,
Nor watch for clouds, unless in want of rain.
But search ye rather what the heart may cheer,
Then life's rough road much smoother will appear.

by Edwin Oscar Gale

Anemone hepatica

❖ please click the image for fullsize view ❖

Canon EOS R | SIGMA 105mm 1:2,8 DG MACRO HSM
ISO 100 . f/5.6 . 1/25 sec . @105 mm

I have photographed the flowers above about two weeks ago along the reservoir where I am so often in these days - maybe you want to see my last post about it: Signs of Spring in the Woods ....

Of course, there will be a next time and of course then it will work as planned. If something doesn't go to plan today it will work tomorrow or on another day, just think positive.

So, that's all for today, and as always in these days

Stay at home, take care and stay healthy!
Bleibt zu Hause, passt auf und bleibt gesund!

Information

Location / Standort: Drau Reservoir on Google Maps
Tussilago farfara
Anemone hepatica

All photos were shot with the Canon EOS R and one of these lenses: Canon RF 24-105mm f/4 L IS USM, Canon EF 70-200mm f/4 L IS II USM, Canon EF 16-35mm 1:4 L IS USM, Canon EF 50mm 1:1.8 L STM, SIGMA 105mm 1:2,8 DG MACRO HSM, SIGMA 150-600mm F5-6.3 DG OS HSM C.

I leave all EXIF and IPTC information stored in the pictures.

If you like my photos I would appreciate an upvote, nice comment or maybe you want to share my post on your blog 😊 ... and maybe you would like to follow me, so that you never miss a post from me.

Thank you for visiting my blog,
have a great weekend,

Photos and Text: Johann Piber | All rights reserved - do not use without my permission


2020-04-24
H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
191 Comments
Ecency