Touring with the Chipmunk Vape Store Team to Takengon ( Part 9 )

C244AE2D-5D4C-45F0-8594-CE928E791ACD.jpeg

photo by me

Yooo hello my fellow hivers and the whole hive community. Come back again with me Jodi Pamungkas. Thank you for those of you who have read and stopped by my previous post part 8. It doesn't feel like my trip to Takegon is almost finished. Along the way, we have never tried coffee in Takengon City. Well, today we visited a coffee shop located in the middle of a coffee plantation. Drinking coffee with a new sensation and atmosphere made us really enjoy coffee at this place. Happy Saturday to all of you and have a nice weekend. After we finished eating at Gegarang Restaurant. Then we continued to a coffee shop which is quite famous in the city of Takengon. Around 8 pm we immediately rushed to the coffee shop, because the weather was very cloudy and we had to quickly get to the coffee shop.

45AA8471-70F5-4BF8-9418-61396E6D6C23.jpeg

photo by me

Welcome to the Indonesian Coffee Gallery coffee shop. The place is quite dark and the lighting in this coffee shop is also very lacking. Next to this coffee shop sells typical Takengon cigars that you will not find in any city. Honestly, this is my first time visiting this coffee shop and drinking coffee directly at their coffee farm. Me and my friends went straight into this coffee shop.

643BDE76-A3E2-494F-815A-EA20139BFBF8.jpeg

photo by me

On the left side of the entrance to this coffee shop, there is a grinder machine with a sesang size. I am very curious about the process of crushing the coffee beans. Because the city of Takengon is famous for its international Robusta coffee. Who doesn't know Gayo coffee? Have you ever heard of this coffee? For those of you who are outside Indonesia, please provide your comments about this Gayo coffee typical of the city of Takengon. In my expulsion, there were also some coffee beans that had not been processed, it looks like these coffee beans are in the drying period. Then I proceed to the place of ordering.

2707C43E-16AC-4E13-A761-D211244C51A5.jpeg

photo by me

Now I'm in front of the coffee order. I'm really amazed by this place, everything is neatly arranged and not too much decoration. This coffee shop is open from late afternoon until late at night. They have many types of coffee or coffee beans that have not been processed. In addition, they also sell some souvenirs typical of the city of Takengon such as bracelets. The people in this place are also very friendly and not overbearing. Without lingering, I immediately saw the menu provided by this coffee shop.

1762BD8B-2405-4CDF-83F2-5C10245EFA34.jpeg

photo by me

Well, let's see what menus are provided at this coffee shop. Mostly everything is coffee and all kinds of coffee is complete in this place. What coffee do you want? Latte coffee? Special blends? coffee from process ? And there are many more types of coffee that you can find at this coffee shop. My friends and I were very confused to make a choice, I immediately ordered a sanger espresso as usual. Because what determines whether the coffee here is good or not is the espresso sanger menu first. If you agree with me, leave your comment below this post.

E9ADD04D-9BC9-478D-ADB7-320458403C71.jpeg

photo by me

After we finished ordering drinks, now we continue to find a comfortable seat. Because they don't provide much seating. You can see the photo above. We walked among the coffee fields. This place is completely planted with coffee and I don't know what kind of coffee they grow in this place. Looks like there is 1 place they have made. We are not interested in sitting in that place. We prefer to unite with nature hahahaha.

57B66DB2-008D-45D7-B7D8-38ADCEE565ED.jpeg

photo by me

Not only drinks, we also ordered snacks provided at this place. Seen me and my friends are choosing what snack menu we ordered using a flashlight. Because the place we are sitting is now very dark, only a few lights are provided. I feel like drinking coffee in the middle of the forest, all around me are coffee fields. My first experience like this will never be forgotten. Have you ever drank coffee directly in a coffee field? .

4AE6C88F-8F05-4A91-8F66-04EF4C7EC950.jpeg

photo by me

A cup of hot espresso sanger has arrived at my table. They use cups which I am not used to seeing. This cup is like a cup in the 2000s and is very classic. However, this cup actually retains the heat of the coffee so it doesn't cool down quickly. We also relax while burning a bonfire in our midst. As the night progresses, the weather gets colder and it starts to rain. We immediately rushed back to the inn and went home the next day. Thank you for reading and stopping at this post. Which part do you think is the most interesting? Tomorrow is my last part in takengon. Keep giving advice and support for me. See you in the next part.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
1 Comment
Ecency