¨Trick or Treat¨ Terrifying night on the eve of the Day of the Dead

Hello Hivian friends; I am very happy to be able to participate and accompany the invitation that our friends from @hivebuzz have made us, to participate in this fun challenge, which will allow us to win a terrifying badge. If you want to participate you must enter here:  to know the conditions. The story I'm going to tell you is true, and it happened to me when I was little


source: family albun source: image caption: 


Correntinos are very superstitious, this is due to our origins, we come from an indigenous community, our ancestors were convinced that everything at some point was living beings, and had been transformed into things materials to be close to your loved ones; This is how we children grew up in this climate of superstition and ourselves, convinced that the "man" "wolf" exists and the "witches" come out at night. "Trick or treat" And abracadabra were words that were in our conversations.


At that time we lived in a neighborhood that was in another era, as if for him, time had not passed; The services of a city did not exist, the houses were lit with the ¨light¨ of a ¨candil¨, the water that we lived came from a cistern; This introduction is very important so that you can appreciate the environment in which we lived, and the reason for things.


When night came my ¨ fear¨ intensified due to living in the dark, something that apparently amused the elderly who took advantage of the situation to tell something ¨ scary ¨, within that framework I grew ; When he was twelve years old, my heartfelt father was "diagnosed" with "cancer" and he should be transferred to another city for treatment


I am the oldest of five siblings, it was the reason for staying home alone to take care of our home, although I had everything necessary to live, it was not what worried me, my concern was I focused on staying alone at night.


As soon as my family had a great time, I had fun all day. The situation began to change a few days before the "night" of the "dead"; As expected, mysticism was reborn in the neighborhood, people talked about paranormal things and terrifying stories. You can imagine that when night came the "fear" paralyzed me.


The night before the Day of the Dead I asked a friend to sleep at my house, it was a good idea to have done it, since he was a witness to what happened, otherwise they would have believed that he had invented , or worse, that I had gone crazy.


Imagine the situation, two young people alone in a house with no elder conditioning them; It was almost midnight, we played as if it were noon, the screams we gave would undoubtedly be heard from more than two hundred meters. In that frame we heard the flight of a giant bird that flew over the roof of my house, alerted by the noise we became silent.


From my nerves I couldn't turn on the ¨candil¨ to see in the room, it was when something heavy settled on the house, in the dark it seemed that the sheets were bent by something heavy that alighted on him.


The noise that was heard was very similar to the good of a giant bird; The real fear started when that thing decided to walk on the roof, it was heard as if they were sharp nails touching the plates making a deafening screech.


They sounded like something heavy settled down, it didn't feel like it was a bird, it was my friend who came out of his astonishment and said; He is a ¨brujateenth, to say it, the noise ceased, it is as if we had called him; Again we heard the fluttering of wings, followed by large steps, as if it were a giant person walking, on the way to the room where we were, there, right there, he posed to start weeding with his nails, it gave the feeling of wanting to ram the ceiling to enter.


In that we heard a very loud sound as if they were shotgun shots, then another, and another, with my friend we were paralyzed, we reacted when we saw a light that leaned out of the window, then the known voice of my uncle who lived next to our house.


As I left the house to see what was happening, I saw my uncle very nervous and scared, he asked us to get dressed and go to sleep at his house; That night the subject was not discussed, we did it at breakfast, frightened they spoke of having seen a giant thing with wings perched on the roof of my house.


We never knew that it could have landed on the ceiling, it was a real mystery that remained unsolved. We talked about this a hundred times with my parents, but have never come to a convincing conclusion.



Source: 


Source:  vimeo-free-videos

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
19 Comments
Ecency