This content was deleted by the author. You can see it from Blockchain History logs.

#WhenCoronaEnds: Bringing My Life Back on Track

This is my entry for the challenge initiated by @theycallmedan called #WhenCoronaEnds.


The coronavirus pandemic has affected not only those tested positive, but the population in general. It's as if our life has stopped in a certain stage, that we haven't foreseen will happen immediately. We are encouraged to stay at home. No work as offices and other establishments are closed. Schools are closed, and the school year has ended early. Scenario in hospitals has changed, as health workers are needed, being frontliners. Outside is like ghost town. Families unable to see each other because they lives in different villages where there are checkpoints.

When this Covid19 pandemic, I have lots of things to do. In fact, it seems I would very busy afterwards. I might be outdoors most of the time with different activities I have in mind. Well, I think I gotta list them down, and it is arranged according to priority.

  1. Visit My Family
    I just can't believe the last time I went to visit them 25 days ago will take weeks that I won't be able to see them in person. I went to the market that time to buy for them and for me and my brother in our house. It's actually just me and my brother in the house, and my brothers and sisters lived in a compound in the nearby village. However, we cannot see each other as we are not allowed to go out from our village, and they cannot enter because there's a person just 180 meters from our home who was tested positive with Covid19, and died. Two from his household are also positive. Perhaps, my family already has their plans so we can be together.

Of course, from time to time, we do videoconferencing, but it is different being with them.

  1. Go Out With Sign Language Congregation
    I just miss them so much. We do have our weekly meetings through videoconferencing as well, but being with them makes your bond stronger. We also have plans already, and might be ready to visit our deaf students. Of course, I will visit my girlfriend @shula14 as I miss her so much.

  2. Get in Touch With Nature
    Being at home won't only make you bored. It also affects mental being. Going out and getting in touch with nature is therapeutic. I will go back with my outdoor jogging in the park. Since we are close to the beach, going there early in the morning would be great. I might even pay a visit in the afternoon to watch the sunset!

IMG_20200410_175153.jpg
Photo is mine.

I know we only have three priorities that we should add on the list. But I have lots of things that I wanted to do. Here are some of them:

  • Go to milk tea shop, and order milk tea, of course, and fries!

  • Go to McDonald's or Jollibee. I miss burgers, fries, and spaghetti!

  • Visit Baguio City. I miss the cold weather there!

  • Watch movies on theater!