Food to the table (5-Minute Freewrite Challenge)


Source: Pixabay

Good day freewriters! This is my freewrite entry for the prompt "food to the table". The 5-Minute Freewrite Challenge which was an initiative by @mariannewest. Everyone are free to take part in this challenge by checking the profile of @mariannewest, as well as @freewritehouse.


About to take the tricycle ride as we're about to visit our deaf students in distant villages. As those tricycles are on the line to fill with passengers, so we asked from the operators which tricycle are we going to take. Then there we got inside the tricycle, and I was surprised to see that our driver is a pregnant woman, and might be at her late stage.

I was worried about the woman but I know she drives safely knowing her condition, but I felt sad because that job isn't something safe for her. We got to take a ride on her tricycle the second time, and I asked her why she's driving the tricycle and where's her husband. She told me that her husband has amputated leg, that she has to work for the family. His husband prepares food to the table when she gets home.

I admired her determination for her family, and being a strong woman. Despite carrying a baby on her womb, it didn't stop her to support her family financially. It was quite a long time that we haven't seen her driving, and we asked one of the drivers from their association how is the woman, and we found out she's already working overseas to earn more for her family. That makes that woman a superwoman, and I hope her family would be appreciative towards her deeds by not wasting whatever she's doing for them.


IMG_20201026_202559.jpg

This is my freewrite entry for the prompt "food to the table" which was created through the site squibler.io

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
1 Comment
Ecency