Amazing/LSS (Music Themed 5-Minute Freewrite Challenge)

I heard the song "Amazing" by Aerosmith, and it's been stuck in my head. It's really amazing when a song remains in you even after hours or a day, which they call Last Song Syndrome or LSS. Back to the "Amazing" song, I used to see the music video of the song when I was young on MTV and Channel V. Despite being one of Aerosmith's signature songs, it wasn't really a top 10 hit in the US. It's actually a number 25 hit on Billboard Hot 100. It's just one of the songs with low peaks at music charts but are popular.

Talking about "Amazing", I remembered songs with "Amazing" in the title. The most recent was Matt Cardle's song with the "Amazing" title. It wasn't a hit, but would be mostly remembered for being associated with Ed Sheeran's "Photograph". I like Ed Sheeran as an artist but I think his song really sounded like Cardle's.

Another "Amazing" song is from Westlife back in mid-2000s. So that was the time when Westlife is already four when Brian left. The song became a top 4 hit across UK, so it can still be considered a hit. The tune sounds like a typical boyband song reminiscent of some Backstreet Boys tracks, and even their own songs.

Other notable "Amazing" songs are from Kanye West, George Michael, Seal, and others. But among these songs that are "Amazing", my favorite will always be from Aerosmith. It even has the most YouTube views out there.


YouTube


This is my music themed entry for the freewrite prompt "Amazing/LSS" which was created through the site squibler.io.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Ecency