I adopted a plankton / Adopté a un plankton - BECOME A HIVER MENTOR - #NewHivers Initiative by @theycallmedan and @victoriabsb.

Hello my dear Hive friends. Today I want to join the initiative of @theycallmedan and @victoriabsb about adopting a small plankton on the platform to guide him on the way to understand this whole universe or aquarium as some call it.

After seeing the publication I started searching among the new users and I went to #introduceyourself and somehow I found a user who is not new, but it seems.So I sent her a comment proposing to be my student and if she accepted my help, to guide her in her growth. She replied almost immediately that she did accept my proposal.

sarix.png

Having sent the invitation to the Discord, I immediately added it.

sarix5.png

Her name is Sarah Ávila, is Venezuelan, she is 22 years old, she likes to write and wants to be a photographer. Her username is @sarix and this is her link

@sarix

sarix1.png

What led me to choose Sarah?

I have seen many like Sarah leave the platform because they have become discouraged because they do not understand how to use it or because they are not motivated by the few votes or because the person who brought them left them for whatever reason.

sarix3.jpg

Source: Photo taken from her profile.

That leads me to think that Sarah has an interest in growing and that she has perseverance, which is important for any project. As a Venezuelan I am, I am aware of the situation in Venezuela and I know that the effort will be greater for both me and her.

sarix4.jpg

Source: Photo taken from her profile.

The things she wants, writing and being a photographer, can go hand in hand, and I can teach her some things that, not that I know how to do very well, but giving her the basis that she can do better than me. It is always said that the student surpasses the teacher, so I hope that from Sarah.

How do I plan to help @sarix?

There is a community, there are many good ones, but this is where I have been for two months where they help increase your hp as fast as you want. The hp is important to have voting power, mainly. As much power you give in the vote as you receive.

JoinTheRedfishRally.gif

At @theterminal and under my supervision, she will learn how to make a quality publication, how to use tags, how to comment and vote, and how to use the Discord, among other things.

Here are some recent posts I did as a homework at the quality posts rally.

@isabelpena/terminal-redfish-rally-summer-edition-period-1-rules-tips-challenge-understanding-and-applying-rules-and-tips

Also one we made about handling Discord, an important application that goes hand in hand with Hive.

@isabelpena/let-s-talk-a-little-about-discord-2nd-challenge-terminal-rooms-quest-hablemos-un-poco-de-discord

The Terminal link: @theterminal

Sarah has been on the platform for two years and, like many, she has not had the development that she should have in her time. My mission is to help her together with the rally team, if she agrees to enter and commit to the project, as quickly as she wants (as they say in theterminal). But I think Sarah is eager to grow and to start seeing good fruits of her effort. So I only have to get to work and start. I will be advising you about its growth. For now I invite you to enter his profile and give him a word of encouragement and a little love. Thank you all.

If you want to join and help the platform and a user to develop then I invite you to join us through this link of the initiative.

@theycallmedan/newhivers-initiative

RmRng9v.png

Versión en Español:

Hola mis queridos amigos de Hive. Hoy quiero unirme a la iniciativa de @theycallmedan y de @victoriabsb sobre adoptar a un pequeño plankton en la plataforma para guiarlo en el camino para que entienda todo este universo o acuario como le llamamos algunos.

Luego de ver la publicación me dispuse a buscar entre los nuevos usuarios y me fui a #introduceyourself y de alguna manera encontré a una usuaria que no es nueva, pero lo parece. Así que le envié un comentario proponiéndole ser mi alumna y si aceptaba mi ayuda, para guiarla en su crecimiento. Ella me respondió casi de inmediato que sí aceptaba mi propuesta.

Habiendome enviado la invitación al Discord enseguida la agregué.

Su nombre es Sarah Ävila, es Venezolana, tiene 22 años de edad, y le gusta escribir y quiere ser fotógrafa.Su usuario es @sarix y este es su link:

Qué me llevó a escoger a Sarah ?

He visto a muchos como Sarah abandonar la plataforma porque se han desanimado porque no entienden cómo usarla o porque no se sienten motivados por los pocos votos o porque la persona que los trajo los abandonó por cualquier razón.

Eso me lleva a pensar que Sarah tiene interés en crecer y que tiene perseverancia, cosa importante para cualquier proyecto. Como Venezolana que soy, tengo conocimiento de la situación en Venezuela y sé que el esfuerzo será mayor tanto para mí como para ella.

Las cosas que ella quiere, escribir y ser fotógrafa, pueden ir de la mano, y puedo enseñarle algunas cosas que, no es que yo lo sepa hacer muy bien, pero dándole la base se que ella puede hacerlo mejor que yo. Siempre se dice que el alumno supera al maestro, así que eso espero de Sarah.

Cómo pienso ayudar a @sarix ?

Existe una comunidad, hay muchas buenas, pero en esta estoy yo desde hace dos meses donde ayudan a aumentar tu hp tan rápido como tú quieras. El hp es importante para tener poder de voto, principalmente. Tanto poder tu das en el voto como recibes.

En @theterminal y bajo mi supervisión, ella aprenderá a hacer una publicación de calidad, a usar los tags, a comentar y votar y a usar el Discord, entre otras cosas.

Aquí hay unas recientes publicaciones que hice como tarea en el rally sobre las publicaciones de calidad.

También una que hicimos acerca del manejo de Discord, una aplicación importante que va de la mano de Hive.

Sarah tiene dos años en la plataforma y como muchos no ha tenido el desarrollo que debería tener en su tiempo. Mi misión es ayudarla junto con el equipo del rally, si ella acepta entrar y comprometerse con el proyecto, lo más rápido que ella quiera (como dicen en theterminal). Pero yo pienso que Sarah tiene muchas ganas de crecer y de comenzar a ver buenos frutos de su esfuerzo. Así que no me queda más que ponerme manos a la obra y comenzar. Les estaré avisando sobre su crecimiento. Por ahora los invito a que entren en su perfil y le brinden una palabra de aliento y un poco de amor. Gracias a todos.

Si deseas unirte y ayudar a la plataforma y a un usuario a desarrollarse entonces te invito a que te unas mediante este link de la iniciativa.

WhatsApp Image 20200714 at 5.37.49 PM.jpeg

JoinTheRedfishRally.gif

terminal.gif

banner de hive.gif

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
12 Comments
Ecency