Happy 19th Birthday to Me!

Hi, Dear Hivers
My 19th birthday (Oct 17th) was not as I expected, but after all the things that have happened this year, I had lowered my expectations, anyways.
It did come with some surprises and I can't complain about all the expressions of love and affection from my family and friends.

IMG-20211019-WA0026.jpg

Diapositiva1.JPG

I was not going to plan anything big. My last two birthday parties had been planned and executed by my aunt. I was a new comer here in Brazil and did not have money or friends, anyway. I did not feel in control. The guests were people with whom I did not have a close connection. My aunt paid for all the amenities; she was the one making the calls, etc.

I undertood her good intentions so that I did not feel so lonely, but it was a bit depressing anyways.

I liked that this time it was more private, more intimate. Just my grandmother, my boyfriend and my family from the distance (Venezuela and Chile).

IMG-20211019-WA0027.jpg

I did not have any pictures taken with the cake (which was a torta-quesillo)
My boyfriend gave me a big surprised. He was a bit under the weather and had to travel back home. I was expectiong him to come after the 20th. But he showed up with this nice present.

IMG-20211019-WA0021.jpg

I loved the plastic plant. He knows I can't take care of a livign plant.

IMG-20211019-WA0024.jpg

I loved that he came. I did not feel so lonely. We ate cake, we ate pizza,I called my parents. I was good to see them, even though it was through a screen. I would have loved to have them in front of me, hug them.

IMG-20211019-WA0025.jpg

I got a lot of congratulations. It felt good. I indulged myself with some of the Hive money I had made. My father sent it to me (not for this exactly), but I started practicing kickboxing and I was going to need them, so...

IMG-20211019-WA0023.jpg

I decorated my desk at work. Now it looks cozy.

IMG-20211019-WA0022.jpg

My cake. Nothing flashy, just delicious Venezuelan quesillo.

IMG-20211019-WA0026.jpg

Thanks for stopping by

Diapositiva1.JPG

Hive gif.gif

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
10 Comments
Ecency