#LEARNANDEARN - My fitst month at Hive / Mi primer mes en Hive [Eng / Esp]


(Abajo está la versión en español)

When we look back, we realize that time passes faster than expected. I remember when I was making my first publication, my introductory publication; I had no idea about anything, I had more questions than answers, but at a slow pace I started to learn many things thanks to experienced people from the various communities I joined. Now I've been here a little over a month, the time flew by.

In a previous post, I discussed the interesting things I had learned during my second week on Hive. Similarly, in this post I'll tell you about other interesting things I've learned during the last few days in this wonderful community full of talented and creative people.

Before I start, I thank @jizzyjoe for this contest. I find it interesting because it encourages you to think about what you've learned and put it in writing. As @thekittygirl once told me, putting things in writing helps you remember them, so it's a good exercise in learning. Congrats on your contest @jizzyjoe, and also keep doing it, I'll try to be here every week.

Ok, I'm going with the little things I've learned, let's get started!

Tokens

Something I had many doubts about was the Tokens and their usefulness. Some fellow members of a community I belong to explained to me, but I also investigated on my own because I had several tokens around, not many, but I had them. That's how I discovered Hive Engine.

When I opened the page for the first time I was like "Oh great, I still don't understand much!", so I did what I was supposed to do, keep researching and learning. In the end I understood a lot of things that seem simple to me now, but that I had to research to really understand.

-The tokens I discovered I had:

-A few tokens I recently received from Hive Engine.

Market

At Hive Engine I got to know the big market there. When I saw the graph and so many numbers, I was quite confused, but eventually I understood what everything was for.

For example, below you can see where the options to buy and sell are located.

At the bottom, to my right, are the sell orders and to my left, the buy orders. This is very important to keep in mind when selling tokens, so as not to sell them too expensive or too cheap.

I have not sold any tokens so far, but I will at some point.

Games

My first contact with a Hive game was thanks to a friend who recommended me to enter one. I had not paid too much attention to any game because I like writing, I enjoy doing that more; however, I decided to listen to my friend and I entered one of the Hive games.

The one he recommended to me was Rising Star, a simple game and very easy to play, so far I haven't been too busy with it, but it's something I'll pay attention to. I've already earned a few starbits, I'm just getting started.

Contests

One of the things I've discovered that I love are contests, but not all contests, but the GOOD contests. Those contests where they get you thinking and wracking your brain sometimes, to make things that are creative and stand out among so many talented people.

This contest I'm participating in #LEARNANANDEARN, proposed by @jizzyjoe , is one of those contests that I liked. I've participated in several since I've been on Hive and currently have several in mind in which to participate. Below is a compilation image of the cover images of my contest posts.

Participate in projects in other communities

Although there are many communities on Hive, it is important to follow the initiatives and projects that these communities have, as these are projects that contribute to the growth of the whole world. I learned this thanks to one of @OCD projects, which was recently supporting the Hive Pets community with its OCD Community Boost Contest. It's a community that I loved and will continue to support with content whenever I get a chance.

You see, these large communities support smaller communities in this way, so by being aware of these initiatives we can all collaborate with these small communities and help them grow....

Well friends, these are a few things I have learned during these last days. I missed some, but come on, it is not always easy to remember everything I have learned, so I think this contest is very good for me to remember everything I have learned.

I would like to invite a couple of colleagues to also participate in this wonderful contest, they are my friends @trippymane, @josueprime. It would be great to see their entries for this installment and the next ones to come, greetings mates.

I hope you liked my post as much as I liked writing it. Thanks for reading, I'll say goodbye....

See you next time!



*****Versión en Español*****

Cuando miramos atrás, nos damos cuenta de que el tiempo pasa más rápido de lo esperado. Recuerdo cuando hice mi primera publicación, mi publicación de introducción; no tenía ni idea de nada, tenía más preguntas que respuestas, pero a paso lento fui aprendiendo muchas cosas gracias a gente experimentada de las distintas comunidades a las que me uní. Ahora llevo poco más de un mes, el tiempo pasó volando.

En un post anterior, comenté las cosas interesantes que había aprendido durante mi segunda semana en Hive. Del mismo modo, en este post les contaré otras cosas interesantes que he aprendido durante los últimos días en esta maravillosa comunidad llena de gente talentosa y creativa.

Antes de empezar, agradezco a @jizzyjoe por este concurso. Me parece interesante porque te anima a pensar en lo que has aprendido y a ponerlo por escrito. Como me dijo una vez @thekittygirl, poner las cosas por escrito ayuda a recordarlas, así que es un buen ejercicio de aprendizaje. Enhorabuena por tu concurso @jizzyjoe, y además sigue haciéndolo, intentaré estar aquí cada semana.

Ok, voy con las cositas que he aprendido, ¡empezamos!

Tokens

Algo de lo que tenía muchas dudas era de los Tokens y su utilidad. Algunos compañeros de una comunidad a la que pertenezco me explicaron, pero también investigué por mi cuenta porque tenía varios Tokens por allí, no muchos, pero los tenía. Fue así como descubrí Hive Engine.

Cuando abrí la página por primera vez fue como “¡Oh genial, sigo sin entender mucho!”, así que hice lo que debía hacer, seguir investigando y aprendiendo. Al final entendí muchas cosas que ahora me parecen sencillas, pero que debía investigar para entenderlas bien.

-Los Tokens que descubrí que tenía:

-Uno cuantos Tokens que recibí hace poco Hive Engine.

Mercado

En Hive Engine conocí el gran mercado que hay allí. Cuando vi la gráfica y tantos números, quedé bastante confundido, pero eventualmente entendí para qué era cada cosa.

Por ejemplo, a continuación se observa donde están las opciones para comprar y vender.

En la parte de abajo, a mi derecha, están las órdenes de ventas y a mi izquierda, las órdenes de compra. Esto es muy importante tenerlo en cuenta a la hora de vender los tokens, para no venderlos muy caros ni muy baratos.

No he vendido ningún token hasta ahora, pero en algún momento lo haré.

Juegos

Mi primer contacto con un juego de Hive fue gracias a un amigo que me recomendó entrar a uno. No había prestado demasiada atención a ningún juego porque a mí lo que me gusta es escribir, disfruto más haciendo eso; sin embargo, decidí hacerle caso a mi amigo y entré en uno de los juegos de Hive.

El que él me recomendó fue Rising Star, un juego sencillo y muy fácil de jugar, hasta ahora no he estado mucho tiempo ocupado en esto, pero es algo a lo que le prestaré atención. Ya he ganado unos cuantos starbits, estoy comenzando.

Concursos

Una de las cosas que he descubierto que me encantan son los concursos, pero no todos los concursos, sino los BUENOS concursos. Esos concursos en los que te ponen a pensar y exprimirte el cerebro en algunas ocasiones, para hacer cosas creativas y que sean destacables entre tanta gente talentosa.

Este concurso en el que estoy participando #LEARNANDEARN, propuesto por @Jizzijoe, es uno de esos concursos que me gustó. He participado en varios desde que estoy en Hive y actualmente tengo en mente varios en los cuales participar. A continuación una imagen recopilatoria de las imágenes de portada de mis publicaciones de concursos.

Participar en proyectos de otras comunidades

Aunque existen muchas comunidades en Hive, es importante seguir las iniciativas y los proyectos que tienen estas comunidades, ya que son proyectos que contribuyen al crecimiento de todo el mundo. Esto lo aprendí gracias a uno de los proyectos de @OCD, que hace poco estuvo apoyando la comunidad Hive Pets con su OCD Community Boost Contest. Es una comunidad que me encantó y que seguiré apoyando con contenido cada vez que tenga oportunidad.

Como ven, estas grandes comunidades apoyan a otras más pequeñas de esta manera, así que al estar pendiente de estas iniciativas todos podremos colaborar con estas pequeñas comunidades y ayudarlas a que crezcan...

Bien amigos, estas son unas cuantas cosas que he aprendido durante estos últimos días. Se me escapan algunas, pero vamos, no siempre es fácil recordar todo lo aprendido, por eso pienso que este concurso me viene muy bien para recordar todo lo aprendido.

Me gustaría invitar a un par de compañeros a que también participen en este maravilloso concurso, son los amigos @trippymane, @josueprime. Estaría genial ver sus entradas para esta entrega y las próximas que vengan, saludos compañeros.

Espero que mi publicación les haya gustado tanto como a mí me gustó escribirla. Gracias por leer, me despido...

¡Hasta la próxima!




Imagen principal editada con Photoshop (Original)
Traducido con DeepL
Main image edited with Photoshop (Original)
Translated with DeepL

Últimos tres post/Last three posts:
Blanco y negro - Regla de los impares
A Sacred Book - Contest / Un libro sagrado - Concurso
Weekend in my vegetable garden / Fin de semana en mi huerto

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
9 Comments
Ecency