#LEARNANDEARN Contest - 2nd week in Hive / 2da semana en Hive [ENG/ESP]

My second week at Hive

Greetings Hive community. This time I will tell you five things I have learned this week. I haven't been here long time, so I don't learn new things every week, I learn new things every day. I have read comments from people who say that in Hive you will never stop learning and I agree. Every day is a new learning and no matter how much we know about a certain subject, there will always be something new to learn.

Well, let's get started!

Hive and Peakd are part of the same thing


Fuente

Maybe it may sound a bit silly for the more experienced, but until recently I thought that to post on Peakd, Ecency, among others, I had to create another account in addition to the one I had on hive.blog. I thought these were different pages but no, it turns out that these are different interfaces to the same Hive Blockchain.

How did I find out about this? Well, for starters I found out on the discord of one of the communities I'm in. The link to that community was from Peakd, which is why I hadn't joined that community on hive, but I had joined it on discord. On one of the discord server channels there was a list of suggested communities, but there was only the link to those communities on peakd, upon seeing this, I asked if those same communities were only on peakd or if I could find them on hive. The answer was revealing, as I understood that I could enter peakd using the same user and key that I already had for hive. Since then I have been using peakd instead of hive.blog, which brings me to my next point.

Peakd makes your life easier


Fuente

It's true that, since I started on Hive.blog, I got used to certain things about that interface; however, Peakd has a lot of advantages that you don't have on hive.blog. For example, when you go to make a post, it shows you a text editor that hive.blog doesn't have; it allows you to include the post directly in your blog; it allows you to use more tags than hive; you can find communities more easily and, in relation to the profile, it shows information that hive.blog doesn't show. It was in this peakd discovery that a user helped me to understand what comes next

Caring for my RC



When I started, I made comments and votes without being very aware that this depleted my RC, let's say, I left some comments and votes as if it were instagram. One day, I read a post where it was explained what were the votes and what were the RC and honestly I understood many things that before I did not even know I should understand. Then, a certain user recommended me to be more aware of my RC, seeing that I was leaving more comments than I should in some posts, and even showed me the tools I should use to better track my RC. One of those tools is the one I will talk about next.

Discovering Hiveblocks



A couple of days before I had discovered how handy Hiveblocks was to see the source code of my posts and take from there some codes I had used for old posts. I can understand that Hiveblocks has much more utility than just reviewing the source code of your posts, but I was using it just for that. Then, that user who recommended me to take care of my RC, showed me that there I could also see more detailed information about my profile; on the other hand, I also noticed that there is a lot of information about my activity in the blockchain, such as comments, votes, among other things; in short, information that is not displayed in hive.blog.

Choose in which community to publish



If someone reviews my first posts, they will notice that many of them were published in the same community, a community in which many users publish. Perhaps some of my topics would have looked better in other types of communities, but I was simply posting where I was recommended to post in order to receive more votes, and the truth is that I received few votes on those topics, or none in some cases. Then, a certain experienced user made an observation to me and since then I have been posting in communities more related to my topics. The results will be seen later, but the important thing now is to get to know well these communities where I will be posting.

Proper use of tags



Fuente

On more than one occasion I came across topics that used very common tags from users with high voting power. I wondered if there was really any point in using these tags or if it was worth wasting my valuable tags on something unrelated to my topic. Until recently I used one of those tags, but I stopped using it not only because of what some users had told me, but for the simple fact that I feel that it is not worth spending a tag on someone who is not going to read your post or vote for it. I understand that what matters here is the quality of the post and that it meets certain curation criteria of some, and even then this does not guarantee votes because there are many users here. I also understand that, if you are new, nobody knows you and will not read you and much less vote, unless you start to know the community and integrate into it. This is important, if not the most important thing, so this will be the last thing I will comment, as a closing and reflection of what I have learned this week.

Getting to know people



Fuente

If you, dear reader, have read my presentation topic or my profile, you will understand that I like to write. Some time ago I had a blog of my own in which I published many things I liked and these were really interesting, but I was not active in social networks nor did I advertise my blog too much, I just dedicated myself to writing, which was what I liked. Eventually I stopped posting and eventually closed it, since no one was reading me. I say this because this is a community and in a community you have to try to get to know the other users, see what they have to tell. I understand that not everything is about writing what you have in your mind, but to interact with those who are around here, get to know them, see what they have to tell, help them if possible and try to coexist among so many people. This way others will get to know you, know what you write and eventually become interested in your content. I see it this way, I understand that you have to integrate yourself into the community so that the community will be interested in you.

Well this was all I had to tell about my learning this week. Maybe I have learned other things that escape me, but this is what I find most relevant or what I feel I had to share with this community. I bid you farewell and hope you liked my post, I bid you farewell then....

See you next time!



Best regards and thanks to @jizzyjoe for the contest.

Thanks also to @brittandjosie, @wesphilbin, @stayten and @thekittygirl for their patience and good job of teaching. Grateful.

In this section I would also like to invite some users I have come across in other threads, they are as follows: @Kerryorth and @pranavinaction.

Greetings fellows!



*****VERSIÓN EN ESPAÑOL*****

Mi segunda semana en Hive

Saludos comunidad de Hive. En esta ocasión les contaré cinco cosas que he aprendido en esta semana. No llevo mucho tiempo por acá, así que no aprendo cosas nuevas cada semana, aprendo cosas nuevas cada día. He leído comentarios de personas que dicen que en Hive nunca dejarás de aprender y estoy de acuerdo. Cada día es un nuevo aprendizaje y por mucho que sepamos sobre cierto asunto, siempre habrá algo nuevo que aprende.

Bien, ¡comencemos!

Hive y Peakd son parte de lo mismo


Fuente

Tal vez pueda sonar un poco tonto para los más experimentados, pero hasta hace poco pensaba que para poder postear en Peakd, Ecency, entre otra, debía crearme otra cuenta además de la que tenía en hive.blog. Pensé que eran páginas distintas pero no, resulta que son distintas interfaces para la misma Blockchain de Hive.

¿Que cómo descubrí esto? Bueno, para empezar me enteré en el discord de una de las comunidades en las que estoy. El enlace de esa comunidad era de Peakd, razón por la que no me había unido a esa comunidad en hive, pero sí en discord. En uno de los canales del servidor de discord había una lista de comunidades sugeridas, pero solo estaba el enlace de esas comunidades en peakd, al ver esto, pregunté si esas mismas comunidades estaban solo en peakd o si podría encontrarlas en hive. La respuesta fue reveladora, ya que entendí que podría entrar en peakd usando el mismo usuario y llave que ya tenía para hive. Desde entonces he estado usando Peakd en lugar de hive.blog, lo que me lleva al siguiente punto.

Peakd te hace la vida más fácil


Fuente

Es cierto que, como comencé en Hive.blog, me acostumbré a ciertas cosas de esa interfáz; sin embargo, Peakd tiene un montón de ventajas que no tienes en hive.blog. Por ejemplo, cuando vas a hacer un post, te muestra un editor de texto que hive.blog no tiene; te permite incluir el post directamente en tu blog; permite usar más etiquetas que hive; puedes encontrar las comunidades más fácilmente y, en relación con el perfil, muestra información que hive.blog no muestra. Fue en este descubrimiento de peakd que un usuario me ayudó a entender lo que viene a continuación.

Cuidar de mis RC



Cuando comencé, hacía comentarios y votos sin estar muy enterado de que esto agotaba mis RC, vamos, que dejaba algunos comentarios y votos como si fuese instagram. Cierto día, leí un post donde se explicaba qué eran los votos y qué eran los RC y sinceramente entendí muchas cosas que antes ni siquiera sabía que debía entender. Entonces, cierto usuario me recomendó estar más pendiente de mis RC, al ver que estaba dejando más comentarios de los debidos en algunos post, e incluso me mostró las herramientas que debía usar para hacer mejor seguimiento de mis RC. Una de esas herramientas es de la que hablaré a continuación.

Descubriendo Hiveblocks



Un par de días antes había descubierto lo práctico que era Hiveblocks para ver el código fuente de mis post y tomar de ahí algunos códigos que había usado para antiguas publicaciones. Puedo entender que Hiveblocks tiene mucha más utilidad que simplemente revisar el código fuente de tus publicaciones, pero yo lo usaba solo para eso. Entonces, aquel usuario que me recomendó cuidar de mi RC, me mostró que ahí también podía ver información más detallada de mi perfil; por otra parte, también noté que hay mucha información sobre mi actividad en la blockchain, como comentarios, votos, entre otras cosas; en definitiva, información que no se visualiza en hive.blog.

Elegir en qué comunidad publicar



Si alguien revisa mis primeros post, se dará cuenta que muchos de estos fueron publicados en la misma comunidad, comunidad en la cual publican muchos usuarios. Tal vez algunos de mis temas habrían quedado mejor en otro tipo de comunidades, pero simplemente publicaba donde me recomendaron publicar para recibir más votos, y lo cierto es que recibí pocos votos en esos temas, o ninguno en algunos casos. Entonces, cierto usuario experimentado me hizo una observación y desde entonces he estado publicando en comunidades más relacionadas con mis temas. Los resultados se verán más adelante, pero lo importante ahora es conocer bien a estas comunidades en las que estaré publicando.

El uso adecuado de los tags



Fuente

En más de una ocasión me topé con temas que usaban tags muy comunes de usuarios con gran poder de voto. Yo me preguntaba si realmente servía de algo usar estos tags o si valía la pena desperdiciar mis valiosos tags en algo que no guardaba relación con mi tema. Hasta hace poco usé uno de esos tags, pero dejé de usarlo no solo por lo que me habían comentado algunos usuarios, sino por el simple hecho de que siento que no vale la pena gastar un tag en alguien que no va a leer tu post o no va a votarlo. Entiendo que lo que importa aquí es la calidad del post y que cumpla ciertos criterios de curación de algunos, y aún así esto no garantiza votos porque hay muchos usuarios acá. También entiendo que, si eres nuevo, nadie te conoce y no te va a leer y mucho menos votar, a menos que comiences a conocer a la comunidad y a integrarte en esta. Esto es importante, por no decir lo más importante, así que esto será lo último que comentaré, como cierre y reflexión de lo que he aprendido esta semana.

Conocer a la gente



Fuente

Si usted, estimado lector, ha leído mi tema de presentación o mi perfil, entenderá que me gusta escribir. Hace tiempo tuve un blog propio en el que publicada muchas cosas que me gustaban y estas eran realmente interesantes, pero yo no era activo en redes sociales ni hacía demasiada publicidad de mi blog, solo me dedicaba a escribir, que era lo que me gustaba. Con el tiempo dejé de publicar y eventualmente lo cerré, ya que nadie me leía. Digo esto porque esto es una comunidad y en una comunidad hay que tratar de conocer a los otros usuarios, ver lo que tienen para contar. Entiendo que no todo se trata de escribir lo que tienes en la mente, sino de interactuar con los que están por acá, conocerlos, ver lo que tienen que contar, ayudarlos si es posible y tratar de convivir entre tanta gente. De esta manera otros te conocerán, sabrán lo que escribes y eventualmente se interesarán por tu contenido. Yo lo veo así, entiendo que hay que integrarse a la comunidad para que la comunidad se interese por ti.

Bien esto era todo lo que tenía para contar respecto a mi aprendizaje esta semana. Tal vez he aprendido otras cosas que se me escapan, pero esto es lo que encuentro más relevante o lo que siento que debía compartir con esta comunidad. Me despido y espero que les haya gustado mi publicación, me despido entonces...

¡Hasta la próxima!



Saludos cordiales y mucho agradecimiento a @jizzyjoe por el concurso.

Agradecimientos también a @brittandjosie, @wesphilbin, @stayten y @thekittygirl por su paciencia y buena labor de enseñar. Agradecido.

En este apartado también me gustaría invitar a algunos usuarios con los que me he encontrado en otros temas, son los siguientes: @Kerryorth y @pranavinaction.

Saludos compañeros!




Imágenes editadas con Photoshop
Traducido con DeepL
Images edited with Photoshop
Translated with DeepL

Últimos tres post/Last three posts:
La última foto / The last picture
Cuento Corto #2: Un paseo por el parque / Short Story #2: A Walk in the Park
Initiative The worst 3 movies i've watched / Iniciativa Las 3 peores películas que he visto

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
10 Comments
Ecency