Making a passive income with Noise.Cash


For those who don't know Noise.Cash yet; Noise.Cash is a social micro blogging platform. You can best compare it with Twitter. Only biggest difference with Twitter is that you actually can make money by posting on there!
The platform was launched in the end of 2020 and has grown significantly both in users as in maturity. The Noise.Cash team regularly rolls out new updates and the number of users is over 200,000 at the moment from which 10,000 are daily active.

How does it work?

Noise.Cash is intended to promote the use of Bitcoin Cash. On a daily basis $4000 is being given away to the users. The distribution is done likes on the posts. They are using an algorithm to determine how much you will get for each vote.
First you need to register for a free account (https://noise.cash/)
Then you have to configure a Bitcoin Cash wallet. You can create one at bitcoin.com, but also use another one.
I've configured my earnings to be sent directly to my Binance account.

image.png

You set a minimum payout. When you reach this payout the amount will be sent. I've set this to $1 because there were some problems with micro transactions (< $0.05) in the past.

Passive income

I've registered my account back in January this year. I was very enthusiastic about the possibility to get paid for Micro Blogging. I was already active for a couple months on Hive, but I'm not a real blogger. I'm more a photographer that wants to share nice photos with a little story, so Micro Blogging was perfect. I was waiting for the Leofinance Project Blank as well, but since the focus of Leofinance was more on the CUBDefi project I decided to go for Noise.Cash.
And this hasn't been a bad choise at all!

From the start I've been posting a couple of messages a day. By doing this and also interacting with other members by commenting on their posts I was able to grow my account. The number of followers increased steadily over the past months. I even crossed the 3000 followers today!

image.png

With this growth I also see the rewards grow. The reward you will get on a post depends on a lot of factors that are defined in the algorithms. The algorithm is a secret, but I think having a lot of subscribers and being active on a daily basis surely helps.
Spamming significantly decreases the rewards and might even get you excluded from payouts at all.

But what numbers are we talking about?
The payouts for every posts are, just like on Hive, visible for everyone.
I'm receiving usually between $0.50 and $4.50 for a post.

image.png

Just like Hive you can also get rewards on your comments. So engaging with other users really pays out.
A thing that is different on Noise.Cash is that you can get payouts for old posts as well. There is no end date.

image.png

By creating two posts a day I usually earn between $3 and $6 a day. Not bad, huh?
You can check out my account to see the actual earnings: https://noise.cash/u/FriendlyMoose

Over the past months I think I've collected over 1BCH which is around $615 at the moment.
I've exchanged some of it for CUB back when it was around $1200, but now I'm over 80% of my goal to reach the 1BCH club.

IMG_20210826_120857.jpg

Last thoughts

Noise.Cash is a very cool platform which is lot's of fun. There are users from all over the world with which you can interact. And the earnings can get very substantial over time.
But do note that I have been putting a lot of time and effort in the past 8 months to build my profile and engage with other members.
The second thing you have to keep in mind is that Noise.Cash payouts are based on gifts. There is no guarantee that this will be forever this way. On the other hand I also haven't received any signals that it might end soon too. The platform is still growing!

I hope to see you there!
https://noise.cash/u/FriendlyMoose


image.png


FriendlyMoose

Photographing is my passion. Although I like photography in general, nature photography is one of my favourite subjects. I often go out with my camera for a hike to capture the beauty of nature.
I'm using Hive and Noise.Cash to share my photos on a daily basis.

If you want to see more of my photography, then check out my channels:

FriendlyMoose photography on Hive

FriendlyMoose photography on Noise.Cash



I would love to read what you think of my photos in the comments. You could also contact me if you have any other remarks or questions in the comments of via Discord (friendlymoose#5717)


image.png
#pobphotocontest


image.png
#photographycontests


image.png
#leofinancestats


pob.png
#proofofbrainstats

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
4 Comments
Ecency