My STORJ (St💿rage Node): July - PROFIT💸 FINALLY🤑

I have been running a demo node for experimental reasons that I will share with the public.

My Storage Node Stats ✔️

A huge jump on changes (mostly stability ones) to make the experience worthwhile! From 1.6.3 to 1.9.5! Please search for them on google if you wish to know more. I get lost of links... but I always find what I want when I need it.

June

July

This month is a crazy month! You might be eluded by the differences... Does it look like a 180% increase? Yeah... it was WAY more than that this month.

Last month I have mentioned that I was looking for the "break-even" effect. Well, look at THIS!

MORE THAN THAT: $4.68🤑 for a $2.7/month disk... energy!

June

July

That was way more than I anticipated! The uploads went very good... but I need to acknowledge that I am also reaching the zone where my held amount is almost nothing. I think that in 2 more months it gets to zero!

Uploads

June

July

🤩 Can you see why this month went great? =) Indeed... Uploads went crazy! more than double... just simply amazing. But the best was really seeing the consistency of them. And I think next month will be sort of the same. So VERY positive progress.

Disk Space

June

July

I did increase another 50GB of space... but at the end of the run, the newly improved Algo did most of the job by maintaining my node always full. Trash has still to improve, but I confess that I can't yet comment on it, since I saw very contradictory arguments about it.

Downloads

June

July

Downloads were fine... the usual. I don't have much to add here, except that if you have much bigger storage, you really wanna limit download bandwidth... as it's being clear the amount of capacity of the gateways is getting way over what I thought possible.

Limiting will not reduce service to the network... will just allow other nodes to cope with what the gateway is able to spread. So don't worry. Give what you can!

Latest updates

This month, I had too much of #HIVE things and stuff from my work... and I had very little time for everything (hence this post being so late). The best I can broadcast about is the fact that...

For the first time my node is almost 100% Profitable

It paid for all my expenses in energy... at least! If I get bigger disks, this gets way profitable. Need to try a 2TB disk to check if this will scale.

How much DID I GOT 🤑 paid?

I need to wait a few days for the payment to get in as usual, but I will let you know (by updating this post) as soon as it kicks in and I am able to share it. Last month payment was:

June

July Payment

I will edit this section once I have received payment. Let's see if it matches the newly prediction section of the payout:

Predicted

July

And this month we get a new description per gateway!

Real


Previous Posts

For convenience... here is some retrospective:

Let's see next month... ⏳

This was the BEST month so far, and to prove the effort, the first profitable month! If you have questions, check out the Forum or the Blog section. Both have been quite useful to me. If you are looking for documentation on how to set up a node, then check the documentation page.

Do you find this information helpful?

I do spend some time preparing these posts, always trying to be as transparent as I can. If you feel like supporting me, please "buy me a coffee" via Ko-fi Platform. I will make sure to mention my appreciation on one of my next posts (whatever social network you are at) and use the entire donations to purchase HIVE.

Buy Me a Coffee at ko-fi.com

Disclaimer: If you don't like to see this kind of posts, please let me know so I can understand if the effort is worth it. I don't intend to massacre the network with them and my sole intention is to provide additional and personal feedback of my own evaluations/reviews.


Check these Cryptocurrency 💳Cards

Crypto.comCrypteriumTenXRevolutWirex

by @forykw

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
22 Comments
Ecency