Head Wound and Puzzle - Wednesday

Well yesterday did not start out the way we wanted it to. The boys had been up a little while and I had gone out to let the birds out and feed them. As I returned to the house I had just reached my hand for the door slid it open when I heard a loud crash inside and look to see R on his back screaming. Apparently J was giving him a piggy back ride and he fell off flat onto the floor and hit his head on the threshold between rooms. I picked him up and hauled him into his room to lay him on his bed. I had his head in my hand and as I turned him over to look at the spot he hit I saw my hand covered in blood.

I carried him to the bathroom and set him on the toilet to get a better look. I had to get wet cloths to dab the blood away enough that I could see, then I grabbed the clippers and cut a quick swath. He got a nice 1 inch long gash from the fall. Once the bleeding stopped I applied some silver gel to it and then had him try to be less rambunctious during the day so as not to make it open.

Mid day the boys were running round being boys and R came out with a bit of bloody tissue because his wound had opened from them being to rough. I reminded him to not be so rough and the rest of the day it stayed closed, surprisingly. In the evening I cut his hair all around so I could put a bandaid over it for sleeping so he doesn't get blood all over his pillows and blankets. I will see in a bit how he did.

IMG_20210120_102222.jpg

With his head hurting and we had finished the other puzzle I pulled out the next and we got started on it. They helped a good bit through it but I ended up finishing it while they were absorbed in a game on Sonic Monopoly, which later we all played a round of.

IMG_20210120_115756.jpg

The freeze dryer had just started the final dry cycle at about 8 pm so I added an extra 5 hours so it would make it till this morning and it still had almost 3 hours left of my added time when I got up. I shut it off then and am going to pull the trays soon. I have no clue what will be next but I may give it a bit of a rest as this cycle was over 60 hours for 5 trays of pumpkin puree.

I have to cut both boys hair today as it was a major hack job on R just to get the wound cleared and J is getting shaggy. I got a good bit of the kitchen cleaned up, have to wash clothes, and I need to get a bunch of wood split and stacked as our friend is bringing us a trailer load of rounds today or tomorrow so I need the space.


300x600-2
^Affiliate/Referral Link^


Play Rabona the new soccer manager game on Hive!
https://rabona.io?ref=flemingfarm
Signup With my Link and we BOTH get 25K RBN

For more information about our farm:
Fleming Family Farm
FLEMING FAMILY FARM, LLC
Sustainable & Organic Methods | Heirloom Produce
All images are original works of Fleming Family Farm unless otherwise notated and credited.

If you find this post useful or entertaining, your support is greatly appreciated by upvoting, following, and sharing!


FFF Runic.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
3 Comments
Ecency